Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place ever!!

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Honestly, hotels.com should really consider which hotels they allow on their site, otherwise you will start loaing customers. This place is falling apart LITERALLY. It appears it never made any repairs after hurricane Sandy. In fact, it appears as if they recovered wood and old furniture from other places. The first room they put us in was so tiny that the door almost touched the bed when you walk in. There was no room for a dresser and the closet is miniature. The bathroon was super tight. And dingy, with a window facind the corridor. And the wall was paper thin, you could hear the cars in the parking lot behind it. We asked for a bigger room, and they gave us a so called suite. It definitely was bigger but it smelled and everything was old, run down, or broken. The shower curtain was moldy and the floor felt sandy. The 3 nights we were there no one came to clean the room nor give us clean towels. And the guests from the first fkoor hung outside their room or at the grill until very late. Very loud people, not sure if they were residents but they behaved like this was their neighborhood hangout place. As you can see by the pics, one of the post from the upstairs corridor broke during a rainy day. Their fix was attaching a 2x4 to the existing post, totally unsafe. We thought it was temporart, but it remained like that for days. This place is a disgrace!
5 out of 5
by Jaimie

Give this place a chance, making the right changes

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels in this area all seem to be the same. It's a beach and people go there to party, nothing glamorous about it. If you honestly expect more, then go somewhere else and pay more. So after reading reviews and seeing that the hotel was under new management and made a point to reply to reviews, I decided to give them a chance. I am glad that I did! This was the best stay I have had at Seaside Beach. They really have done upgrades to the place. No more carpet floors, something I never understood at a beach anyway. Brand new beds, linens, microwave, fridge, windows, blinds, etc. Parking is free, Wi-Fi is free, and the staff was very pleasant! They even let us stay parked after check out to let us enjoy the beach and gave us beach passes to use! We will stay here again for sure! Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room was not very clean & mouse infested. There wete mice running around outside around the pool. I would never make another reservation at this place nor would I recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Nicole

Do not book this hotel!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a room for 2 nights for me and my 10 year old daughter. Please, take this review seriously!! This motel has to be one of the most disgusting places I've ever seen!! They give us the key to our room. The smell of mold was unbearable. I go back to the office and tell the girl the room looks nothing like any picture on there website and it's very dirty and it smells. She let's us pick another room. The second room was bigger, but still dirty. I then take my daughter down to the pool, as she is getting in I notice in the deep section there are cigarette butts in the water and bugs every where!! I tell her to get out and take her to the room to take a shower, and there is no hot water. I went back to the office and demanded my money back! I told them they should be ashamed of themselves for the condition of the motel and their false advertising on their website. He gave me my money back and we left. I found a room in a motel across the street. The woman at the new motel said they own 5 other motels in the area and they are just as bad. She said hopefully if they get enough bad reviews and loss of money they will learn and clean up the motel. Honestly the board of health should just condemn this place!! I've never seen filth like that before in my life. I won't soon forget the rancid smells from that place either. Please take this review seriously!! Do not stay here!!
1 out of 5
by Eric

Horrible

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Black mold on the ceiling in bathroom as well as spider webs. Dirty sheets and comforter. Something on the door,couldn't tell what it was. Tv didn't even work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the beach and the staff was grea

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The staff was very helpful and nice the hot water was great last a long time and good pressure
2 out of 5
by Girts

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
There was no place to hang your clothes. Needed cosmetic touches. Location is grat.
2 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Celia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Not clean at all. Looks like they don't clean the rooms. If I didn't see the maid for myself I wouldn't believe that they had one. If you are looking for a cheap place, that's all it is.