Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
It's a good motel, but I think there are DEFINITELY better ones in the area; better quality; better beds; better quality rooms. There was also no hot water in the shower available. I kept the water running for a while, but no luck. Front Desk service was good customer service. The location cannot be beat. So you're paying for location, not the quality.
1 out of 5
by Laureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I was disappointed with the condition of the room. It was in shambles and needed a much better cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Great hotel close to boardwalk!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was the second stay there in the last few months. Still great condition clean. Furniture is old but clean. Great staff they are friendly and caring. The pool is clean and it is great for families on a budget. Great stay for the price. Cannot wait to come back here again. Do not believe what you read!! We were afraid about the condition of the motel the first time we came and realized that the reviews were ridiculous. This place is perfect! Cannot wait to come back again next year!!
3 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netcong New Jersey

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a great time friendly staff also. Close to beach and walking distance to everything we like.
3 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i already sent in a survey, but will do again.....

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: see above comments
Location: boardwalk
We were locked in our room as deadbolt was jammed & when maint. woman climbed thru window to get into our room, she was able to unlock, but told NOT to use it. No hairdryer or phone in room. Tiles broken, pool in disrepair, high noise area, neighbor took out his boom box, speakers and alcohol on the balcony at about 5:30PM. We immediately checked out. Afraid of reprisal if we reported him. Ofce mgr joined his party also! Would like money back - only stayed there 2 hrs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Stay away from this dump

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was close to the boardwalk.
Cons: The entire bathroom needs to be gutted and redone. The tiles are mismatched, there is no place to put shampoo or soap.
Location: It was too cold to use the pool. I can't comment on that. We love Seaside the boardwalk and the beach but not this motel.
Front desk woman was hard to understand, had to make her say everything 3 or 4 times. I have never been in a hotel/motel where there was no place to hang clothes. One of the beds was broken and the sink vanity was broken with a split down the front. The room smelled of cleaner that made us sneeze every time we walked in. I paid extra for a room with 2 beds which we used but housekeeping only made up one bed after the first night and left a roll of toilet paper, a plastic trash bag and some ragged towels on the couch. There was no house keeping after the first night which was a unfortunate since the sheets didn't stay on the bed and we were sleeping on plastic mattress covers by morning. Every towel in our room had black stains on it and some were rags. There was mold in the bathroom and since we were at the beach the floor got covered with sand, No one came to vacuum and there was no broom to clean up. We stayed 3 nights, 4 days so you can imagine the amount of sand on the floor. We left the trash cans full and the house keeping envelope empty. We will never come back here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do better

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms need some updated. The blinds on the windows are terrible. Good location for the boardwalk