Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saddle brook, NJ

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This hotel isn't about the bells and whistles for sure but it was clean and it had a pool included 2 beach passes, wifi, free parking and located across the street from the beach and boardwalk!! I would definitely come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel room was absolutely terrible and there was no cleanliness throughout the facility. Horrible!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Never recommend to anyone!!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel was really gross and my kids slept with there hoodies with hopes up so they wouldn't touch pillows. We asked for a refund and left the next morning.. We would never go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical Shore Motel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location - across the street from beach/boardwalk
Cons: The shower could be better
Location: In the middle of Seaside Heights, plenty to do within 10 blocks of here
Nothing to write home about. Cheap and decent motel across the street from boardwalk/beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville nj

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I stay here a few times every summer and I love it. If your looking for a peaceful sleep then this isn't it but the pool is clean and staff very accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Filthy room, bed box spring was broken in half, gum with hair stuck to comforter. Pull out couch was ripped and moldy. Hung our towels out to dry outside room and were stolen. Completely awful DO NOT STAY HERE!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sandy Mess

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Cleaner rooms.
Location: Amusement attractions, eateries and closeness to beach.
Upon check in, the room smelled of mold and foul odor from the bathroom. The floors were covered in sand and not swept after a check out. The odor of bleach reeked on the beds. The beds were old and sagging. The only good thing about our stay was the closeness to the boardwalk and beach. The pool area, broken chaise lounge chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Great Hotel Close to Beach and Boardwalk

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were pleased with the hotel. We read several bad reviews regarding the hotel and were not sure if we should cancel. Glad we did not. Room and bathroom were spotless (we wiped everything down with Clorox and a paper towel and it was clean). It's more of a older hotel so furniture is not new but it was clean. Amazing location right across from the boardwalk. Did not need to use the car. Would highly recommend this to anyone. Many families at the hotel. The pool was clean. Do not believe what you read from past reviews.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Room was absolutely dirty....bed was broken....maid staff did t even clean out room the next day just asked what we needed??? Never heard of that before
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north NJ

run down

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: close to boardwalk and the pool looked new and nice, but did not go in the pool
Cons: beds / mattresses, sinks, toilets
Location: close to beach and boardwalk
The hotel staff was very nice, but the condition of the hotel was not. The mattresses were old and worn and sloped towards the floor. Bathrooms did look like they were cleaned but the condition of the toilet and shower were horrible, parts missing and falling apart.