Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Never stay here

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Horrible! Dirty! I found a bed bug, the AC didn’t work, there was no trash can, the blinds were broke, the sheets and pillow case appeared filthy as if they weren’t washed, late at night I had some random guy knocking on my door asking for some guy??!! I left this motel feeling like I needed a shower. Awful, dirty, very low quality and not worth $50 for a night stay. Disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Worst Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Took several attempts to get staff. UnManned desk. Ants crawled across the desk as I was checking in at the lobby. Partially consumed miller in fridge, towel looked like someone wiped themselves with it, lights didn’t work, faucet didn’t work properly, comforter was a glorified table cloth, mini blinds didn’t function (read: lack privacy), heavily damaged furniture, then walls, in terrible area. The bright hall light came through the mini blinds and made my room light as mid day. Couldn’t sleep even though exhausted and ended up leaving at 2am. This place is non refundable by the way. Don’t make the same mistake I did, stay anywhere else. I’m heavily travelled and this is hands down the worst hotel experience I’ve had (I include hostels and staying in 3rd world countries)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
They were rude and very noisy!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted May 30, 2018
My tv's cable box didnt work. All the plugs on the bed side including the light didnt work. I use a cpap machine luckly i had and extension cord. I reserved a queen non smoking and got a 2 doubles and a smoking room that stunk. Never again not for $275
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT EVER STAY HERE!

Posted May 23, 2018
I knew it was probably going to be bad based on the price, but I did not take into account how unsafe the property owner (Sal), would make me feel. He asked inappropriate questions about my martial status and age and then commented that the would just come up to my room later. I slept, or what you could call sleeping with a chair in front of the door. My room key repeatedly would not work. The room was filthy and the TV did not work. I literally just showered and slept there. If you are a single woman do not stay at this hotel. I would have felt more comfortable if I had taken my gun with me. I also think I got bed bugs to top it off. Additionally, the property manager took the time to tell me he picked out the best room for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
The hotel manager stayed on the phone out of sight for a good five minutes before answring my repeated rings of the bell. He swore a lot, but he was a fellow Montetey High Alumnus, so I didn't mind. And he did give me a phone charger to replace the one that I'd forgotten. The batteries to the thermostat neeeded to be replaced, which his staff took care of. The room did not get cleaned after my first night staying there. The bed squeaked.. It was a cheap motel. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
I will never stay at this motel again. The outside of the building looked like it was in various stages of work. Half painted doors, etc. Our room was not worth the $145 dollars I paid. The air conditioner wasn't working, no cold water from sink faucet, only hot water, shower did not drain. Terrible alarm sound going off every 5 - 10 minutes throughout the night. Finally stopped sometime early morning. The bedspread on our bed was ripped, and there was a second twin size bed in there without a bedspread. Not pleased with this place at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so hot

Posted May 4, 2018
It is a misnomer to call this a hotel. It's a motel. We had a reservation at another motel (also called a hotel), but they walked us to this one. From the outside the first motel looked more attractive, but this is what we got. This one looked grungy from the outside and clean but worn on the inside. The bed was good. The single handle cntrol lever for both the sink and the tub spewd out water. Fortunately the water went into the sink & tub, so no flooding. Inside the room.