Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not a "real" B&B

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice, well preserved historic home, but it is not a "real" B&B, hosted by the owners, and the self-service breakfast felt impersonal, like your typical hotel's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Respite at the beacg

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: I loved the coziness and friendliness as well as the lovely decor fitting the history of the building.
Location: The beach is a short block away. Restaurants and fun activities are close to include an arcade and carousel.
The Inn is delightfully decorated to fit the 111 year old building. The room I stayed in, Garret, had a view of the beach and was very comfortable. The beach was a short block away, and restaurants and fun activities were just two to three blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Key

Posted May 11, 2017 on Orbitz
The only thing that went wrong was my key to get back in after dark did not work, so I could not go back outside after one of the guest let me back into the hotel. Other then that, the place was amazing, very clean and excellent customer service, the showers where hot and stayed that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Cozy and peaceful. Right next to beach.

Posted May 6, 2017
Loved loved loved! First time staying at bed & breakfast and it exceeded all expectations. Staff is super friendly and room is cozy and peaceful. Loved that we could literally walk out front door to the beach. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel Breakfast

Posted May 3, 2017
We are used to a home cooked style sit down with other guests breakfast. We got a motel style breakfast. Not all foods ready at start time. As we sat eating, more foods came out. Too full to even try fruit brought out 30 minutes late.
3 out of 5
by charlotte

Could have been better

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The Gilbert Inn is a beautiful property located a very short walk from the Promenade. It is very clean and furnished very nicely. When we checked in the young woman at the front desk seemed rather indifferent to us. Even though breakfast is served until 10 AM, if you go to breakfast later than 9 AM you may not find much left. More coffee had to be made and very little food left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully Kept Country Inn

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
This was our third visit, always very special. The staff is great, the whole building and grounds spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were an unexpected pleasure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amy

Charming home, clean and adorable room-FIRM bed

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The location is really perfect! The house is super charming but the staff didn't say a word about it. Would have been cool to kind of know the history at least a little. No word about the breakfast or anything, but I figured out when and where it was. If you like an ultra firm/rock hard bed, you're in luck!! That was the only down side for me. The food was good, though buffet style. The room was super clean and really cool! Only other down side is the louvered door to the bathroom which lacks any form of "privacy."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from northern Arizona

Lovely hotel so glad I found it

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Handicap access.
Location: The town of Seaside is a tourists dream with many nice restaurants and shops. The beach is nearby and must be lovely in the summer.
The staff went out of their way to see to my comfort. I booked for two nights and wished I'd have had the time to stay longer. Each room is themed differently and each was charming. I have recommended this to friends who may be traveling in the area. I will definitely stay there again.