Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, oregon

Clean hotel near the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2017
This is our second time here and it is wonderfully clean. Full kitchen fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. Close to the beach and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Gorgeous view right on the ocean.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We really loved our stay at this hotel. Very few rooms and only 6 with oceanfront view, but OH what a view! The room has a cozy fireplace which we made full use of, king sized comfy bed, nice linens, a full kitchenette and a large bathroom with jacuzzi tub. Great! Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Sumi , Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review! We hope to see you again in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam B.C. Canada

Quaint and comfortable

Posted Oct 16, 2017
My Wife and I enjoyed the cozy comfortable cabin. The cabin was updated to a good standard. We will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Pegi , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a great review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us look forward to your return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent and highly recommend!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: We loved our clean room, beautiful bathroom with large shower and jet tub plus it was nice and quiet! Love the small kitchen with the coffee pot too!
Cons: The only thing I would like to see is a bigger TV for the large room we had! Otherwise everything else was great!
Location: It's right on the prom of Seaside, One block from Broadway the main town, plus you can walk to the Safeway or Rite Aid stores for anything you need.
Me and my husband went down to Seaside, OR for the weekend to attend the car show plus have a mini vacation! The room was spotless, bathroom was beautiful and it was very peaceful! We will be staying there next time we go down! We highly recommend this place and the price is great too for being on the ocean! If you happen to get a room with an ocean view you will not be disappointed! Our room was on the side with a partial view yet it still was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Sumi , Hotel Management
Thank you for the terrific review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and here in Seaside. We look forward to having you again the near future.,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again sometime.
2 out of 5
by Chris

If you value your sleep, stay elsewhere.

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has the thinnest walls between rooms that I have ever experienced. We had some rude neighbors that were raising a ruckus from 1am - 2:30am. Because there was no manager on duty I had to call a number to a person located in another town. I would not stay at this property again if it was free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
We are sorry about the problems with noisy neighbors. We are trying to find a solution to this issue. Thanks for letting us know!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Excellent hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The location. It's literally right on the beach. Family friendly amenities and jacuzzi tub!
Cons: Nothing to complain about, the stay was great.
Location: Excellent hiking experience and AMAZING beaches.
This is a great place to stay for families. The room we stayed in had a full kitchen. There is no grill, just a stove top, microwave, and an oven. If you want to cook steak or something, I recommend you bring your own cast iron pan for that. I really should have done that, as I wanted to cook some steak for my wife but wasn't able to (the have some non-stick pots and pans which are fine for most cooking one might do). Overall, if I ever come to Seaside again, I definitely would consider this place. I enjoyed my vacation with my wife here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Close to the promenade. Steps away from the beach. A nice getaway place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great Small Beachside Inn

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The small size, character and welcoming environment.
Cons: Have bikes available for guests to ride on the promenade.
Location: Walking distance from restaurants and the aquarium.
The Inn has wonderful views of the beach with balconies for the oceanfront rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Inn at the Prom, Hotel Management
We will look into the bicycles. Hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Nice hotel at the prom

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It would have been nice if they have put up a screens in their patio doors, since that is the only opening and source of fresh air for the room.
Location: Located at the prom, close to the beach, shops and restaurants
Had a pleasant stay at this hotel on the prom. The room we booked had a fantastic view of the beach. Everything was within walking distance, shops, restaurants and the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Front Dest, Hotel Management
We are looking into screens for the sliding doors. Thanks for the nice review.