Ratings based on 1,443 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not worth $203/night

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: location only
Cons: staff responsiveness to missing kitchen items and cleaning staff could improve on cleaning kitchen better
The place looked nice from the outside and the location was great in that it was centrally located and close to everything in seaside. But the kitchen was dirty and unkept; dishes were still in the dishwasher and oven knobs were greasy from last tenant and couldnt find everything on the list of kitchen items and certainly not worth paying over $200 a night for. They also charge you $10 for internet connection on top of that. Ridiculous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Cons: I hate to be picky, but the snacks they served for Happy Hour were definitely lackluster.
It was pretty cool to have not only a dishwasher but also a washer & dryer! The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom VERY nice - the jetted tub was a nice bonus. The breakfast was just good, nothing special. The 5:00 Happy Hour was nice! Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gresham

Excellent room and very clean!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
My daughter and I stayed at this place recently and we enjoyed it! The room was on the lower level which allowed you to go out and view the small river in front of the complex. The room was nicely furnished, updated throughout. Hardwood floors. Clean. Plenty of room. It had an adequate sized bedroom and a open kitchenette/ living room. Very nice bathroom. Very relaxing. Even though the hotel had a lot of guests ( this was in July in Seaside so, yes a lot people around) we barely noticed it inside the hotel or heard the next door guests. Only while in the parking lot did you realize how many people were there. Only downside would be the free continental breakfast, if you didn't get there early the good stuff was gone or no where to sit. Not a large area if the place is all booked for that day. Even though the place is not on the ocean, it's still a very good location, easy walking to the main street "Broadway ". Bonus is the rooftop balcony. I will definitely try this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Close to Broadway the main street in Seaside.
We got a rocky start when the river view I asked for was not the room I received. However after bringing it to the staff attention they moved us the following day to a river view with a $10 per day upcharge. The room was clean and comfortable but a number of the utensils that were supposed to be in each room were missing. Other than these two issues our stay was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Mark GM, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for a nice family stay at the bea

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: We really appreciate a Suites hotel with kitchens and laundry facilities. We liked the peacefulness of the area but close proximity to the aquarium.
Cons: I realize most hotels have to allow pets these days but dogs got into fights and there were minor disruptions frequently. Minor problem but annoying.
Location: The aquarium, the beach, the arcades and fun things for the kids to do and plenty of shops and restaurants that are quite good.
We stayed for a couple of days with our children and grandchildren and we had a really nice visit. With our own kitchens and laundry we could deal with everyday life and were still close to the ocean and sights and fun for the kids. the view was wonderful and it was so peaceful by the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Mark GM, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice weather and location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Washer/dryer in suite
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Nice to walk on promemade. Very kiddy oriented.
Near beach promemade. Great get away from the summer heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Mark GM, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vanc. Wa.

Good hotel, secure parking lot.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Crows nest on top of building to watch sunset. Friendly staff for the most part. Right in Seaside so we walked to where ever we needed to go.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Shopping , beautiful beach, pedal boats on river, seafood restaurant, and at south end of town a steak house that serves prime rib every day.
Pop machine 3rd floor not working . Reported it and it took 2 days to put an out of order sign on it. Older lady at check out was rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The room was spacious and clean. I would definitely recommend it. My kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to restaurants and beach

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Very clean and modern room with kitchen, jetted tub, dishwasher, washer and dryer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

OK, Hotel. Would not return.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Nice room layout.
Cons: Staff, extra fees, shower, breakfast
Let's start with when we arrived there was a parking problem. Then the staff at check in was not welcoming. I was surprised when I learned that there was an extra charge for Internet. The room we were assigned was setup for disabled (which was fine, but the way the shower was setup there was no way to use it without getting water all over the bathroom floor. And finally the room was listed as including breakfast (but what was included was a Continental breakfast) that was very limited. We ending up going out to eat elsewhere. For the price we paid I expected better.