Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seaside, or

Great cozy room!

Posted Feb 15, 2018
We stayed in The Beachcomber room and it was super cozy and had a spa right in the room! Great for couples! Very clean and nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver.wa

Relax

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Not to big
Location: Perfect
Very good place to relax and enjoy the view.food is awesome also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Liked Jacuzzi room with ocean view. Have stayed in this hotel twice and restraint has been closed both times. Walking distance to turn around .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and boardwalk
Cons: The linens and smell of the room. New carpet is warranted. Need 2 update the website to include exact pictures of each room and food items available
Location: It was right by the boardwalk which was nice and the beach of course
We went here for the Christmas weekend. We were drawn to it by the pictures online and the attached restaurant. The room was much smaller than expected. The pictures online I think are mostly of the townhouses on the 4th floor. The room & bathroom smelled like beachy mildew. The bedding did not smell good either which made it hard to sleep. It was an okay room but not what we were thinking from what we read online. All the room descriptions say they have a microwave but the microwave is actually not in any rooms. It is in the common are down the hallway when you get out of the elevator on the 3rd floor which was an inconvenience as we brought a lot of food thinking we had a microwave in our room. Maggie's on the Prom was not as good as they made it seem online either. The food items shown online are not even available at the restaurant. I don't eat seafood so I checked the menu before we left and planned out what I was going to eat then when we got there. They only had 2 items out of the 8 that I thought I could eat but one of the items (the caprese salad) was not available when we went there the first night we came in. They must have been out of something. The steak was white and tasted like pork instead of a NY Steak. The staff was friendly but the room and restaurant were disappointing. I don't think I would stay there again as the website is very misleading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hillsboro Or

Coast get away with our pooch

Posted Dec 15, 2017
I usually keep my expectations low when booking a pet friendly hotel but we were Very impressed! Clean, cozy welcoming place. Great veiw
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Right near the beach boy!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Half of our view was block by a beautiful pine tree. The shower curb didn't keep the water in. The only complaints are done. All in all it was a great spot to relax in. Robert was a very helpful and attentive person to our needs or wants. Nice and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland,OR

Was disappointed.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
When we got to the room it was a little small but could deal with that, the view was beautiful the bed was very comfy but when we turned on the fireplace it smelled like gas later in he room my husband and I got sick are eyes got all red so we had to leave the room at 4am and stayed in our car till the office opened at 8am they offered to change rooms was very nice about it but we decided to go to a different hotel.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Everyone on the staff was more than helpful I was quite impressed.
3 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
I unfortunately did have a few small issues with the hotel itself, as well as my room. Although there were absolutely good points..somethings needed attention. Customer Service being one of the issues, I left a review based only on facts and my true personal thoughts and feelings. Some good points about this place, and some things I was very disappointed with. I stated it clearly and correctly. When we checked out, my husband was heckled to have me remove my review and simply speak to them about it. The review was sent to my email and I filled it out. Simple. Being heckled to take it down or change it, was not at all good customer service. Instead of offering to resolve the issues or offer me some type of incentive to come back again, or give me some type of reason to change or remove my review. Non of which was offered. They simply said what I stated was not correct and they would like it removed. Was not correct? Who slept in my room that night? Me or the Desk Clerk? I did! So he has absolutely not a clue in the word how my night went. It's not like we could call the front desk. I mean yes I do have a cell phone. But they have no one in the office after 9pm and you have to call and after hours number. Then what? If no one is on site to help me. How does that help. Also the room phone should be properly working. What if I didn't have a cell phone or it was dead? The lack of bteakfast service was the last straw. I wish they could have offered to make it right. Not heckle me.