Ratings based on 1,388 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Not satisfied

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel wasn't I expected. Room had odor, tried to air it out but the odor did not went away, finally called service desk. Bed we're not comfortable at all. Scenery is breathtaking. Close to shopping are.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont pay for "partial ocean view with loft".

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: nothing whatsoever.
I paid for a theoretical upgrade to a room with a "partial ocean view". After I checked in and went to the room, I discovered that this meant the you could get a glimpse of the beach and the ocean if you were willing to climb steep stairs to a loft level and peer over an extremely expansive and ugly metal roof area spotted with bird excrement, vents, and mechanical devices. I called the front desk to express my disappointment and requested a move or a rate concession. After holding for about 5 minutes, I realized that the front disk clerk had hung up on me. I attempted to replace the call, but after a few minutes of the phone ringing, I hung above.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Location is OK, the rest not so much

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, free parking.
Cons: Rooms are in need of renovation. Staffing at front desk s/b increased.
Location: Close to the beach and right on the main street.
Front counter was under-staffed so check-in took longer than necessary; poor clerks were stretched in many directions. Rooms are not air-conditioned, they only have fans. Our room did not face the beach so it was pretty warm. Had to leave the window open and since we were next to the elevator, it was very noisy. Window as dirty & rusty. Not a pleasant stay. The location was convenient and there was ample parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gresham oregon

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Room was not stocked with kitchen supplies and I had to ask for more silver ware and coffee. The outside balcony was in serious disrepair wit a large amount of rust throughout and the railing was loose coming off its support . There was also a large hole in the bathroom door with plastic tape. When we spent $259.00+tax on a room of this type out expectations were not met. the Shilo needs to take care of their hotel if they are going to charge this amount if money, our money was not well spent! We will not return !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Overnight stop

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Stayed for the night. Overall I was happy. One of the elevators didn't work plus the treadmill in the fitness room was broken. Due to the holiday I was unable to upgrade my room as I was not given a bed size choice when booking. Nice to be able to walk a few steps to the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: It was on the beach but that did not make the rate I paid worth it.
Our room was small and faced a stairway. It was very noisy. There was no air conditioning and it was hot. I hated this room. Should not be offered on Expedia as an option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle WA

Good location. But not maintained well. Not clean

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Good location next to the beach. Good view. But not maintained well. Not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating!! Loved this hotel.....right on beach, room clean, views amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beavetton OR

Close to beach

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very noisy place . I wander if the silence hours are enforced and respected. TV and refrigerator our to date . The room was clean and the house keeping personnel very kind and cooperative:-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was clean and quiet. Beachfront view was great. Nice cool breeze.