Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was clean and quiet. Beachfront view was great. Nice cool breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver wa

nice location next to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: nice location
Cons: price, add breakfast
Location: aquarium, beach, food, arcade
stayed with my husband and 3 children booked on expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Best hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This was the best hotel in Seaside!! It is in the best spot. The Shilo Inn has a nice pool and hot tub with beautiful views of The Pacific Ocean. It is decently priced and has a decent menu. It is right there by everyrhing you need. The parking comes with it and is a good location and easy to get to. It was very clean and smelled fresh. Thanks for the best stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and bed was very comfortable.
This is hotel is right on the beach and close to the aquarium. I would definitely stay here again. The only disappointing thing was that 1 out of 2 of the elevators were not working. I also paid for partial ocean view, next time i would choose to pay for full ocean view or not at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington, WA

Hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Great view right on the beach.
Cons: Facility needs renovation. Elevator was broken and rooms need much needed repairs and paint.
Location: We never needed transportation as we were walking distance to all attractions on the main strip. We had fun walking to all the shops and restaurants.
If you plan to spend most of your time outside the hotel this is the place for you. The pictures from the website are very outdated as the rooms and the pool area need renovation. Our beds were stiff and pillows were flat and no longer kept there shape which made sleeping difficult. One of our bed frames was broken in the middle and caused it to curve in the center. Obvious repairs were made to the room where there was damage but it looks be be a rush jobs because there was no attempt to make it look professional. All the appliances in the room however worked properly and it was nice to have dishes to eat on when we were hungry. The view of the ocean from our balcony was amazing. We never needed transportation as we were walking distance to all the main shops and restaurants. Since the hotel was right on the beach we simply walked out the back door and we were on the sand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

repair and clean this hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
No steam, no sauna, cloudy pool, bad smell in bar and restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Convenient location to the sand volleyball tourney

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It was very conveniently located to the sand volleyball tourney my daughter played in.
Cons: Price, having A/C in the room, and the "fishy" smell in the room.
Location: Great location to the tourney, food and shops.
Over priced, no A/C in our room, and the room smelled "fishy". It was very convenient as far as location to the sand volleyball tourney my daughter played in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was close to beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: close to beach
Cons: remodel
no-ac --window opened to hall by elevator--noisey--older motel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room really bad

Posted Aug 5, 2017
the room was really bad has a lot dog hairs when they said it free pets room and they entry to my room after they give me the keys
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
One of the two elevators was down so the wait was super long to get our bags up to our room, but this hotel is literally on the beach so close, so cool for that fact alone.