Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great place, We’ve been working here for the last couple of months, great staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, OR

Off season?

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I have stayed at Shiloh inns for years now, hands down favorite for the price. I was surprised to see that the door locks were upgraded. However during the time that I was there both the hot tub and sauna broke. The spa looked rather dirty, and there were many ants in my room. I’m hoping it’s just because it’s off season at the coast but I was disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camas, Wa.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Cons: Fix the machines.
Location: We went for a car show. It was close by.
The staff were very nice. Washing machine out of order, Snack machine out of order ,Ice machine out of order. I booked early & got a great price & staff really accommodating so I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Customer Service Ever

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Purchased the room on Expedia and it was less than acceptable once we got there. While checking in, we had already received rude service from the desk. We kindly wanted to speak to a manger and wanted to see how to cancel our reservation. No help. And very rude. Expedia said they'd look into it ... and of course, after hours on hold and calling back several times, we never heard back from Expedia as well. Disappointed in both the hotel AND our service from Expedia as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washougal

Shilo #3

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Close to HWY 101
Cons: The room we were in ...113...needs to be all redone. especially the bathroom...looked very run down.
Location: Great Cafe right behind the hotel
Reason for staying was a 5 PM wedding in Gearhart, the next little town, not the big old time car show that had everything booked. When we arrived at 2 a little freshen up would have been nice but the "kid" behind the counter struck an attitude and said we couldn't check in until 4. I then asked about the little cafe behind the hotel or if he had a place he could recommend. He never did answer about that cafe but went into a lengthy what type of food was i looking for? Burgers, Italian, fish...? It went on and on with him playing the part of a Jerk so I left. (That cafe behind the hotel was GREAT) Decided to return after eating at 3 and ask for a different clerk but Jerk was gone... a girl would not give me his name...said he was new.... she was so sorry that all happened and up graded my room to a king size bed. If that was an up grade I wonder what just a queen room would have looked like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

last minute and surprise welcome

Posted Sep 8, 2017
DECENT HOTEL WITH DECENT STAFF AT THE FRONT DESK. at a busy corner of seaside...don't judge the book by its cover...Clean, comfortable, and accommodating staff...I would stay there again. Why spending all the money at cannon beach hotels when these rooms only 15 minutes from Haystack.
3 out of 5
by Kim

Could have been much cleaner

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Well the lobby smells horrible and the place was pretty dirty. Problems with their water...which did get fixed. The staff was wonderful and we did enjoy the pool and sauna.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, oregon

Sweaty moldy locker room

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The shower dirty, full of mold around the shower. Previous guest hair on the walls of the shower. The tub doesn't drain so your shower is complete with a foot bath in who knows what dirty bath water. You have to wait for the tub to drain between people. Take a walk through the halls of unventilated stench. The doors to the exits remain open, and you still won't be able to catch a breath of fresh ocean air. Relaxing isn't going to come easy for this trip. I can only imagine what else isn't clean when the bathroom is atrocious! And the main part of the building smells like an unventilated gym
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Stayed over night, ok all around. Pricy for what you get. Breakfast below average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A but run down. mold in the shower area.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: A good bed
Cons: Clean up the mold in bathroom,
Would not go back to this hotel! Needs updating. Couch had tears in the arm. Talked to the manager and he was aware the the mold issue.