Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location! Walkable to ship ports!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Spent day at Pike's Market & shopping.. Lots to of places to eat or grab a drink!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

93 F OUTSIDE AND INSIDE THE ROOM :(

Posted Sep 21, 2015
NO A.C. FOUND OUT THAT NEEDED TO BE A SPECIAL REQUEST. SEATTLE IN SEPT. @ 93 F...GOTTA BE KIDDING!!! WITHOUT THE HEAT IT WOULD BE DOABLE. MASSIVE STAIRS TO CLIMB UP TO ENTER..DOWN TO BREAKFAST..UP TO CHECK OUT...DOWN TO EXIT...NOT FOR ME!!! IT WAS CLEAN...VERY VERY SMALL!!! NOT MUCH STAFF TO WORRY ABOUT...JUST NOT MUCH STAFF PERIOD.
4 out of 5
by Janets from San Jose , California

It is a great small hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
It is close to the pier 66 where we disembarked from our cruise trip. The hotel staff are vey friendly and easy going and helpful.
5 out of 5
by John from Portland, Oregon

Excellent Home Base for a Weekend in Seattle

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend pre-cruise stay in Belltown. Hotel was perfectly located and convenient to a lot of excellent restaurants and bars. Room was comfortable. A little street noise on Saturday, but you're in the heart of Seattle. Front desk staff could be a little more friendly, and maybe smile, but that's not the hipster way, I guess. Shared bathroom situation worked well and was worth the relatively low hotel price. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Houston

Perfect Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for a trip in a city with so many attractions nearby. Comfortable bed. While showers are communal, they were very clean. The coffee at breakfast was outstanding as well.
4 out of 5
by Fabian from Melbourne

Lots to sea in area

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
It's close to the Space needle attraction area. Also a close walk to the Olympic sculpture park. Plenty of food/bars in area too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Stayed one night before an Alaskan Cruise.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Breakfast included and very very friendly and helpful staff. Couldn't do enough to help us.
Cons: Whilst our room was cheep maybe more realistic photos of all rooms in each price bracket
Location: location great. Walked to down along waterfront. close to Cruise terminals.
When we first arrived I was a little taken aback when entering our room. The rooms shown on the website appeared to be in better condition than ours. Warmed a bit to the place though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Great location in belltown

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Great location, comfortable and clean room and bathroom. However, my room was right above the 1st Ave, which was busy and noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: an elevator and slightly bigger room
Location: I already did
Nice quaint hotel walking distance to the Space Needle and Pike Place and the waterfront. Great for single travelers but would be a little ramped for 2. Not a great hotel for those who want to spend a lot of time in the hotel room itself. More for a person just wanting a nice quite bed to sleep in without frills. The full flight of stairs you must walk up with a heavy suitcase is not very fun, but overall not a bad place to stay for the money. Location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location & character

Posted Aug 16, 2015
This was the perfect location for us. Only 30 minutes from the airport and right in downtown on 1st Avenue, a short walk from Pike Market and Pier 66 where we picked up our cruise the next day. Blink and you will miss the entrance, which goes upstairs. There is no elevator, but the front desk clerks immediately handled our bags both up and down. They were pleasantly friendly too. The place has a unique character about it everywhere within, including in our room. I guess since we reserved our room early (via Expedia), we got the biggest room in the hotel. Our room had very high ceilings, a spacious bathroom, a personal deck, and boutique furniture & fixtures throughout. Everything worked fine and it was clean. My only gripe was the breakfast; it was minimal in variety, low in quality, and served by inhospitable Hispanic folks. I guess you get what you pay for (nothing). Instead, how about offering a coupon to eat at a place down the block? Overall, it's a neat place.