Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very nice but just felt like we really overpaid for what we got. Tiny room barely fit the bed. A good place to crash if you get a deal, but for nearly $500/night I expect a whole lot more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, classy

Posted Jul 6, 2016
When we arrived my husband mentioned he didn't drink wine but loves rootbeer and when we arrived in our room later, 3 chilled rootbeer and chocolate were in our room with a welcome note. Just shows the level of service and extra special care they offered
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Jenne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of your stay! I am glad to hear we took great care of you during your stay. We do love our wine but we are glad we could send something up that was your favorite. Hope to see you back at the hotel soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Within easy walking distance of Pike's Market

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Rooms are really comfy and it is in a great location to walk to dinner and shopping
Cons: We were coming off a cruise and had to wait several hours for our room. Then had to check back at the desk after seeing other guests checking in
Location: within 5 minutes of Pike's Market and the waterfront for sightseeing, shopping, and dining. $50 taxi ride to the SeaTac Airport or Pier 99 for cruise
very comfortable bed, excellent food, complementary coffee in the lobby, love the leopard print bath robes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Jenne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review of your stay! Glad to hear you took advantage of our great location in downtown Seattle! I hope you will come back and see us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything downtown

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Great location, walking distance from century link field and the market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Jenne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay we are in the heart of downtown and the closet hotel to all of the action for our sports teams! We hope you will come back and see us again soon if you are down for a game.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Sleeping in Seattle.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Had two nights here at the end of a long stretch on the road. Staff were excellent and very attentive to my needs and wants. Room was spacious and comfortable. Understated luxury. No surprises in terms of nickel and dime add ons. I will come back to this hotel the next time I am in the Emerald City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Jenne, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of your stay! I am thrilled you were able to kick up your feet and really relax in your room while on vacation. We cannot wait to welcome you back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Awesome hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The Ballet suite.
Location: Walking distance to Safeco Field and Pike Place Market.
Great service from front desk staff. Quick, efficient, friendly and hospitable. This will be our hotel to stay in the next time we visit Seattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Jenne, Hotel Management
The Ballet suite is one of my favorite rooms in the entire hotel! You can really sit back kick your feet up and really relax during your vacation. We have a great team at the hotel and I am glad to hear they took great care of you during your stay! We cannot wait for your return visit!
5 out of 5
by Charles from Seattle

Midtown jewel.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay highlighted by complimentary champagne in the room after the staff was told it was my wife's birthday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Glad to hear the birthday stay was memorable we hope you can make it a yearly tradition. Thank you for the 5 star review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by shawn from Tacoma

Alexis hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for the Mariner's opening night. We loved the hotel so much we stayed an extra night!. Great location for Pike Street market, shops, ball games, and the waterfront. Every single employee we met was amazing. Even the maintenance guy inquired about our stay and wanted to make sure we were happy. We can't wait to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. I am so happy you stayed with us for the Mariners game, we are so close to the stadiums it is just a short walk so we are a perfect hotel for guests who want to come down for a game. Our staff is outstanding we are so lucky to have each and everyone one. I am glad to hear our engineering team took great care of you. We hope to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Los Angeles, ca

Seattle trip

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fantastic and the staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of your stay with us at the Alexis! Our staff here is one of the best in the city and we could not be more thankful that they took such great care of you during your stay!
5 out of 5
by Alisa from California

Amazing Staff!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was incredible! I could not rave enough about this location. Very pleasant experience with everyone I encountered! Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Sounds like you had an amazing stay and our staff took great care of you! We could not be luckier to have such an amazing staff here at the Alexis, they know how to get our guests around the city and ensure they have everything when they tuck in for the night. We hope to welcome you back very soon!