Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful hotel! Attention to detail, great crossfit box and the staff were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome 5 star review! I am thrilled you were able to use our new gym here at the hotel. We want to ensure all of our guests can still keep up with their routines while away from home! We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Downtown hotel 3 blocks from pike market

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Locations
Cons: Overpriced
Overall good. Nothing to report. A bit expensive Downtown location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your stay with us. Glad you were able to go to my favorite downtown spot which is the market. The market really shows off all local items of the greater Seattle region.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel has a great location , walking distance to just about everything and anything .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Jenne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review of your stay with us! We were glad you found your way around town with our great location. We hope you will come back again very soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very nice but just felt like we really overpaid for what we got. Tiny room barely fit the bed. A good place to crash if you get a deal, but for nearly $500/night I expect a whole lot more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that your stay was less than perfect. While it isn’t possible for us to undo the failures you experienced, we are committed to learning from our mistakes. We do have several different options in the Kimpton Hotel chain to give our guests options with different types of rooms. We hope you will stay in the Kimpton family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, classy

Posted Jul 6, 2016
When we arrived my husband mentioned he didn't drink wine but loves rootbeer and when we arrived in our room later, 3 chilled rootbeer and chocolate were in our room with a welcome note. Just shows the level of service and extra special care they offered
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Jenne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of your stay! I am glad to hear we took great care of you during your stay. We do love our wine but we are glad we could send something up that was your favorite. Hope to see you back at the hotel soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Within easy walking distance of Pike's Market

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Rooms are really comfy and it is in a great location to walk to dinner and shopping
Cons: We were coming off a cruise and had to wait several hours for our room. Then had to check back at the desk after seeing other guests checking in
Location: within 5 minutes of Pike's Market and the waterfront for sightseeing, shopping, and dining. $50 taxi ride to the SeaTac Airport or Pier 99 for cruise
very comfortable bed, excellent food, complementary coffee in the lobby, love the leopard print bath robes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Jenne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review of your stay! Glad to hear you took advantage of our great location in downtown Seattle! I hope you will come back and see us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything downtown

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Great location, walking distance from century link field and the market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Jenne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay we are in the heart of downtown and the closet hotel to all of the action for our sports teams! We hope you will come back and see us again soon if you are down for a game.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Sleeping in Seattle.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Had two nights here at the end of a long stretch on the road. Staff were excellent and very attentive to my needs and wants. Room was spacious and comfortable. Understated luxury. No surprises in terms of nickel and dime add ons. I will come back to this hotel the next time I am in the Emerald City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Jenne, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of your stay! I am thrilled you were able to kick up your feet and really relax in your room while on vacation. We cannot wait to welcome you back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by TAEWOOK from 부산, 한국

비싼만큼 만족도 높았던 호텔

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
포시즌 호텔과 거의 같은 위치이며 퍼블릭 마켓에 가기에 좋은 위치 입니다. 창문 전망은 없었지만 벽난로가 있는 스위트룸을 사용하였는데 방의 크기와 분위기가 이때까지 갔던 호텔중에 가장 좋았습니다. 물론 가격도 가장 비쌌으나 워낙 다운타운의 호텔비가 비싸므로 가격대비 만족합니다. 걸어서 이동할 수 있는 곳이 많다는 점이 장점이고 다운타운의 쇼핑이 중요한 분은 다운타운 위치의 호텔이 더 나을 수 있습니다. 이 호텔은 퍼블릭마켓, 킹스트릿기차역, 야구장 등이 걸어서 이용하기 좋은 위치입니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the outstanding 5 star review of your stay with us! We hope you can come back to the Alexis very soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review!