Ratings based on 2,082 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

From entrance to departure, not good

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: never stay there
Cons: too much to sum up
America's best value, should be renamed in America's not so good value. Checking in with someone who does not listen, gives vague comments is not very encouraging. going to the room to only see it in poor kept condition, is very disappointing. Should not be in Expedia's offering.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brea, CA

Terrible

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We needed this hotel for a late night arrival and early morning departure from SEATAC. I called in the early evening to let them know that I'd be there around midnight. He said no problem. When I arrived at midnight, he said they're fully out of rooms. I showed him my reservation and reminded him of the conversation. He feigned ignorance, took a minute more on his computer, and then said "All I can offer you is a single bed in a smoking room. If you want it, you can have it. But if you don't, you're S.O.L." It was too late to complain at that time of the night. I took the room -- the smoke smell was awful as expected. He didn't offer any apology or acknowledgement that they made a mistake in giving our room up. Thankfully we were only there for about 4 hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orefon

Not even a 2 star

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Near the airport
Cons: Total remodel
Americas Best Value Inn is a old run down hotel, not worthy of the 2 star rating it has. Noisy, no parking, two double beds instead of queens, old TV with no HD, Internet not working, almost ran out of toilet paper, small scratchy towels, continental breakfast was a packaged muffin and coffee that ran out. Very dissatisfied!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It has bedbug! Parking is limit. We almost cannot find place to park our car
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

NO PLACE TO PARK. Rude Manager

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: 0 Zero Zilch Nothing
Cons: Parking, Politeness of the short guy at the front desk. They tall kid was polite.
Location: We chose not to stay there as there was not a safe place to park and the manage was rude
Well first... for 130$ a night I expect more. No place to park. The were parking cars across the parking lot with inches between them. I like my car way to much for that. The manager was rude and would not make eye contact. I finally walked out and asked my husband to deal with it. Never even saw rooms. I used a guest who was staying there about rooms and she said "Don't expect much".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Jul 18, 2016
There were bed bugs. The hotel staff switched us to a new room but it was a smoking room so it smelled pretty bad. Not the best experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Not a quiet place. No enough parking lots.... Not a quiet place. No enough parking lots....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

ok hotel for the price and location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: price, parking, 24 hr open
Cons: guests could be more considerate of others sleeping
Location: not too far from Sea-Tac airport. on international blvd so easy to get around by car.
staff do not speak English very well. hard to understand them or to get them to understand me. Otherwise, good for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton

quick trip to the land of gridlock

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Until the SEA departure push started at @ 0630, I slept well.
Cons: You'd have to bulldoze the place and start over if you wanted a place with sufficient sound proofing.
Location: I was on business, not looking for things to do. The location is south of Seattle International.
If you like noise, you'll love this place. I'm not sure if I've ever been in a hotel/motel that was built with less soundproofing. The location puts it @ a quarter mile off the direct departure path from Seattle International Airport. And when the planes go by this place they are less than 1,000 feet in the air, going full BLAST!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Para una noche esta bien.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Hotel bueno para una noche, instalaciones mas o menos. Como a 10 mins. del aeropuerto, esperaba mas.