Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Huge living room, private bed room, and hotel is very closed to I-405.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Harrison Mills

A good one night spot

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Cheap and a free breakfast
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: The hotel was very convenient to the main route home which was one reason for choosing it.
We stayed one night as that was our intention. We chose the hotel because it was very reasonable. By paying online I got to pay in Canadian dollars instead of American dollars. The suite was clean and neat and very functional. The bed was very clean and comfortable. No complaints at all.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seattle visit

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: convenient for freeway access to downtown Seattle and much less costly than staying downtown
Cons: room temperature controls
Location: close to Lake Washington
Convenient for Lake Washington and not too far from downtown Seattle - easy access to 5 freeway reasonable cost for what you get - rooms adequate, had problems controlling temperature staff friendly
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Value for the money.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The price of the room was very competitive when compared to others in the area. The location is convenient to the airport and Museum of Flight.
Cons: The cleaning staff needs to be better supervised.
Location: Convenient to a shopping area, the airport, Museum of Flight, and a station to the Link to downtown Seattle.
The motel style facility is the least expensive in the area but gave value for the money. The room was large and had a fully equipped kitchen - refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, etc. The bed was large and comfortable. The room had a dining table but only one lounge type chair. The free breakfast was simple with bagels, cereal, coffee, juice, and hard boiled eggs. The room was never supplied with enough towels and we made several trips to the front desk to be supplied. The staff was always responsive to our needs when we called.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

A nice stay

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: economical, quiet area
Cons: A hook at the back of the bathroom door for putting clothes while taking a shower. A small kitchen towel by the kitchen sink.
Location: location is quiet and by a river, very nice. I slept the night and was on my way the next morning. So not sure about the things to do in the area.
After hearing my horrible experience of my last week's stay at the same hotel, the front desk man (Zaki) gave me a downstair room. The air conditioner worked well. The room was spacious and clean. So I had a very good night's sleep.This was what a hotel stay should be - comfortable room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by Zaki GM, Hotel Management
We are working very hard to make this hotel the best in the city of Seattle. thank you for your kind words, and we will see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The front desk person was incredibly nice. Apparently my reservation didn't get added to their computer so she didn't have our room available. She kindly upgraded is to a two bedroom suite. It was a nice big room. Only down to it was the bathroom had cracks in the sink, there was also no toilet paper in the room. the bedrooms were nice except for the blood that I found on the wall next to the bed:(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Hot room like an oven

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Economical , quiet environment and spacious room
Cons: Upgrade the air conditioners. Have back up fans or air conditioners ready in case the in-room air conditioner broke down.
Location: I did not do anything in the location around the hotel so I do not know. I slept in the hotel and continued my journey the next morning.
Aug 1st was a very hot day. We got a 2nd floor room,#52, right underneath the roof. The old and tiny air conditioner worked but not enough for the big spacious room. The front desk lady said that she could not get us another room as the hotel was sold out that night. So we suffered in the oven hot room for the whole night. My partner slept on the floor which was not as hot as the bed and I had to take sleeping pill to get some sleep. This was my worst hotel experience. I hope they would check and upgrade their air conditioner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty meh...

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Room was clean. Staff was helpful, though they didn't have much to work with...Pool was nice, but fitness room (a major reason why I chose to stay here) consisted of two bow flexes, a treadmill, and an 90's stationary bike in a hot, overcrowded room with no TV. Just because there is fitness equipment in a room, that does not make it a fitness room. I never found a cable remote, told the front desk staff, yet still never received one. TV with one channel is pretty uninspiring. Not a major deal, but this place seemed to be more for longer term residents than overnight/short-term guests.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Not the Ritz but reasonably priced.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Convenience to SeaTac and low price; hard to find around that airport.
Cons: Yes, and they are working on it. Don't count on the complimentary breakfast.
Location: The hotel is located just off I-405 about 4 or 5 miles from SeaTac.
We weren't looking for the Ritz or Embassy Suites (just down the road a mile or so) which was full up at the time, but this place worked fine for us and was less than 1/2 the price at Embassy. The hotel is old and is currently owned by a family that is doing their best to upgrade it and make it work. The O'Beer Pub across from the Embassy has a fantastic Mac-N-Cheese!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oliver BC

Very dissappointing.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hotel needs many repairs. Should be cleaned up properly, the grounds are in disrepair, landscaping needs to be tended. Hotel is dilapidated.
Location: Price should be reduced as this hotel is located in an industrial zone. There is a seedy casino down the road. No restaurants in the close proximity.
Considering the price of the room/suite our stay here was far from enjoyable. Upon arrival we requested to see our room and were immediately told that we were past the cancellation time. The outside of the hotel has us questioning our decision to stay. In our room we found that the bathroom sink was not attached properly so if you applied any pressure on it, it might have caused a problem. The shower curtain was not fastened securely, about 3 or 4 shower clamps missing. Looking into the back courtyard gave one the feel that we were staying in a very low rent accommodation. The rooms smelled musty, not sure if we had a previous smoking room which hadn't been disinfected previously. We were given a king size bed but the mattress was extremely soft and worn. Our first morning we mentioned to the desk of the issues in our room and also questioned if we would receive clean bedding. We were told that the room was maintained on a daily basis. Upon return later that evening it was evident that nothing was done. The bed was made but very haphazardly, no clean sheets, would not stay again and would never reccommend. The continental breakfast was very poor. Very little selection and I question the freshness and cleanliness of the breakfast area. We watched the food supplies being restocked, staff did not wear gloves during the handling of the food.