Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice, quiet retreat! Relaxing!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The quiet, retreat quality.
Cons: Some of the grounds could have used some attention to seasonal maintenance.
Due to the nature of my business in the area, I was not able to take full advantage of the ambience and services provided by Auberge. However, my time there was a relaxing respite from a busy and intense business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, IN

Beautiful

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: peaceful, clean, comfortable.
Location: this is close to our grandchildren which is our primary purpose in visiting washington
very peaceful, much better than a hotel. also beautiful place to run in morning. croissants were the best I've ever had and will not have them anywhere but here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, WA

French Country home.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful room. Very nicely decorated and as comfortable as home. Delicious croissants fresh and warm in the morning. Beautiful grounds. Wonderful time at cooking school. Hospitality extraordinaire. Will return although we live within a 30 minute drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night at the Auberge

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The owner Nancy has put a personal touch on everything. It felt like I stepped out of time into some forgotten place.
Cons: The coffee pot was broken but Nancy quickly remedied the problem with a fresh pot of coffee from her own coffee maker. The water closet fan is LOUD.
Location: It's about 5 miles from Woodinville which like going to wine heaven and a very good Distillery too. Very cool town!
While touring Woodinville I decided it would be a good idea to get a room nearby and get a cab because the festivities that were taking shape during day were sure to evolve into a great night on the town. The honeymoon suite was the only room available and I went ahead and took it. After we arrived Nancy greeted us and showed us a wonderful room complete with a king bed, a jetted tub for two and huge shower with two shower heads. I would love to have the bathroom at my own house. Well, we checked in at about 5 PM and forgot about the festivities in town. Tucked back in the woods off the beaten path this place is a great getaway. Super relaxing without a care in the world we chilled for the rest of the night. Nancy brought some orange wine that was very tasty followed by a really amazing rice pudding. The next morning she brought fresh baked pastries for breakfast. Yum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry and Ro from Ann Arbor, MI

Lovely Inn, delicious baked goods, beautiful

Posted Jun 12, 2014
We'll always reserve at Auberge whenever in Seattle--and two blocks from my son's home.
2 out of 5
by MP from Oregon

Hotel within reach of the wineries

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: The woodland setting and the grounds are lovely. The housekeeping staff was charming. The warm breakfast treats were delicious.
Cons: The rooms and furnishings, indoor and outdoor, need care. They seem over-extended, not uninterested in guests' comfort. A few woodland mice.
Location: Wineries are close.
The owners are really nice, but our room (really a suite of rooms with bedroom, bath, kitchen, living area) needs some serious updating. They have a lot on their plate with the large grounds and a cooking school ... but it's time for the room maintenance and furnishings to be cared for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very private.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
we enjoyed our stay....no fresh flowers as stated....The morning breakfast was just crossants...I guess I expected a hot meal since it was known for their meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet secluded French Inn

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: It's a very unique place for a "get away."
Location: Wine tasting
Accommodations were comfortable. Croissants were delicious. The grounds are beautiful. Hostess was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Dave from Washington

Overrated and Disappointed

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: The in room spa/tub.
Cons: It's overpriced and receiving emails I received from the owners, if I could have cancelled without forfeiting my purchase my expense I would have.
Location: This Bed and Breakfast is 10 bedroom with a chalet theme but difficult to locate, even with the help of directions and GPS.
This Bed and Breakfast is a 10 bedroom with a chalet theme but difficult to locate, even with the help of directions and GPS. It's a chalet theme facility on well manicured lawns, gardens, and wooded grounds. We arrived at approximately 3:45pm and after parking we were unsure where to enter and eventually going through the patio doors (WRONG#. When we finally located someone, was greeted with "Checkin is 4pm and our room wasn't quite ready!" even though we were the ONLY COUPLE spending the night - REALLY!!! The bed is extremely firm and the fruit was at least 3 - 4 days old #the banana's were dark spottedand apples were dried out#. Your served in your room a very nice latenight dessert but breakfast consists of croissants instead of traditional breakfast. Cold cereal and coffee or tea is available in your room also. This facility needs to decide if their going to specialize in being a B and B or giving French Cooking Classes.