Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel downtown Ballard

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and the staff were great
Cons: Maybe better sitting chairs on our floor.
Location: Farmers market on Sundays, lots of restaurants and bars and theater all in walking g distance. And of course good coffee shops.
We were initially concerned about shared bathrooms but there are enough and they are kept clean. The rooms are cute and clean. We enjoyed being close to activity in the Ballard community.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Clean, quiet, comfortable.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights. Ballard is such a fun, lively area. We walked to Coffee Works for mochas and lattes every morning. The food options around there are unlimited. We were really nervous about the shared bathrooms, but they were no problem at all. There was never a point where I couldn't use the bathroom due to them being occupied - I actually never even saw another person walking in the hall at the same time as me. The bathrooms were clean and well kept. We had a Full Room. It was a perfect size for the two of us, and the bed was very comfortable. The windows are against the street, so it could be a bit noisy, but they provide ear plugs! I slept like a baby both nights. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great hotel in Ballard. Walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great neighborhood access to Olympic Club is fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Alexis W., Hotel Management
We are so glad you were able to take advantage of the complimentary access to the Olympic Athletic Club!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee, WA

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Free access to the Olympic Athletic Club.
Location: So many great restaurants and bars nearby. Love San Fermo.
It's always a pleasure to stay at the Ballard Inn. It's a very cozy hotel, in a great location and for a perfect price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Alexis W. - Supervisor, Hotel Management
The pleasure is all ours! Thank you for your kind review. We can't wait until next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Great location, very clean room, comfortable bed and good customer service.
Location: Can walk to plenty of restaurants, coffee shops and stores to browse. Ballard's locks 5 minutes away, my teenage son enjoyed visiting Card Kingdom.
Quaint, clean hotel at a wonderful location and with friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Alexis W. - Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a positive review! It seems that you were able to enjoy all of the great things our neighborhood has to offer! We look forward to seeing you both again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan Islands, WA

Fun boutique stay in the middle of Ballard

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms & shared bathrooms were clean, nice amenities. Earplugs on the nightstand helped prepare for the noise. Upstairs rooms had wood flooring in hallways that was loud while people were walking to and from the shared bathrooms. Can't beat the area, would definitely stay again and recommend to others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Alexis W. - Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review. We can't wait to have you stay with us again and look forward to meeting the friends and family you've recommend us to!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
I was disappointed at the room not providing private bathroom. The room was in old condition and had bad odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Alexis Wescott - Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ballard Inn. I am so sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. Not having a private bathroom can be a surprise if your weren't expecting it so we do make sure that our online listings have the proper information. We do explicitly state whether a room has a private or shared bathroom. In the future, please always feel comfortable coming to the Front Desk and our staff will do all that they can to remedy any issues at hand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and Functional

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Ballard Inn was nice enough. We certainly got what we expected for one of the smaller rooms with shared bath.I did see some of the larger rooms and they were nice an a bit more spacious. It felt a bit like staying in a hostel. Our room was only slightly larger than the double bed (which squeaked terribly). The building is old and you hear EVERYTHING from road noise to other guests walking down the hall so it was no surprise that they provide all guests with ear plugs. Although the bathrooms were shared, they were clean and efficient and we generally didn't have to wait to use them. The staff was helpful and accommodating when we requested a late check out. Finding reasonably-priced places to stay in Ballard is difficult but if you know you want to be in the neighborhood, Ballard Inn is a fine way to go. I've stayed at the sister property, Hotel Ballard before, and it is wonderful but much more expensive. For the price, next time I'll probably look for an Air B&B
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!