Ratings based on 2,095 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to space needle.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We could see space needle in hotel. Breakfast was about 7.xx and it's free for under 8. I wanted to try. Room was sutable size and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth paying for the Space Needle view room

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Kids loved it. Breakfast is not the best but worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa ana ca

Nice hotel next to space needle

Posted Feb 20, 2017
You get to walk every were since you are close to the space neddle. Its a economic hotel and for the price i wouldn't ask for more. Really happy with everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sorrento, BC

Nice location but noisy.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable and room included a microwave and fridge and safe. Also a makeup mirror which I like and find useful.
Cons: Update the rooms and insure that your staff are quiet in the morning so that a person can sleep past 7:15 in the morning. Clean the bathroom floor.
Location: Excellent location close to Space Needle.
Checked into hotel with high expectations due to the hotel chain. Was woken up two days in a row before 7:30 by cleaning staff laughing and shouting and banging around in the room beside mine. This hotel is not even close to soundproof as I could hear someone coughing in the room next door also. When I went to discuss my lack of sleep for both nights with the manager, I was assured that there would be a call to me to reimburse me for a night, however to date, there has been no call. I am disappointed because I usually have a good stay and as a rewards member, I was hopeful for a better stay! Breakfast was $7.95 and was the buffet variety. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was not overly clean and there was no cream rinse in the shower canister on the first night. I found it odd that there were 3 sets of towels in a room designed for 4 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel is very close to every Seattle tourist spot

Posted Feb 14, 2017
If you're willing to walk for a mile or less with uphill and downhill, you can reach all the trendy and tourist spots in downtown and uptown. It is convenient to the younger crowd who just need a sleeping spot and always goes out the hotel. Food places are near here too. It is also easy to find because you just need to follow where the Space needle is located and it is just one street away. People at the hotel are very helpful and friendly as well. It's not anything fancy but for the price and convenience, go to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Old facilities but close to space needle.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This hotel has out dated facilities, especially noisy heating fan. I was there for family trip and stayedo for one night to visit space needle. The heating fan was quite noisy so we couldn't have comfort sleep. But the location is two blocks away from the space needle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: very comfy bed
Location: lots to do in Seattle. View of space needle
Clean, comfortable, quiet, good location. Good check in experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Great Location for Walking Town

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location, value, size of room, and restaurant staff.
Cons: Indifferent front desk staff. Not welcoming nor bothering to offer any assistance.
Location: Most everything you want to see in Seattle is within a 30 to 40 minute walk. 30 minutes to Pike Street Market and 40 to Pioneer Square.
Nice size room, very clean, with everything you would need. Good food and great staff in the bar/restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Good hotel. Good Location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location. Service. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Air Conditioner would not get cold enough
2 blocks from the Space Needle. 15 min walk or $5 uber ride from Pikes Place Market. 1 mile or $5 uber ride from the Westlake Station if your taking the Light Rail from the airport. The hotel is great. Our hotel was roomy & clean. Our fridge wasn't working, but someone was at our door within minutes from calling the front desk. I would definitely consider staying here again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island NY

close to space needle beautiful view

Posted Feb 1, 2017
i was looking for a nice, affordable hotel in walking distance of the space needle and other top sights, as well as a hotel with a view of the space needle and best western was the right choice. the staff was honestly so amazing, very helpful.