Ratings based on 2,151 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Walk to many sites

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, comfy bed
Cons: offer coffee in lobby
Location: Walk to Space Needle, Monorail, Museum, restaurants
Room and bathroom were roomy. Bed was comfortable. Free wifi worked well. Walk to Space Needle and museum. Only complaints with the stay were we were put in an adjoining room and people nextdoor were very loud. Also I wish coffee was offered in the lobby. Room coffee is just ok, usually not enough. Restaurant downstairs doesn't open until 7am. I did not complain about the noisy neighbors, just slept with earbuds and white noise. BUT, kudos for an early check-in. We showed up at 9am with luggage having just gotten off a cruise ship and check in wasn't until 4. I was hoping just to have them store our luggage but they actually let us check in. That was a big plus. Desk staff was helpful and friendly. I would recommend and stay here again, I would just ask for a room that wasn't adjoining. That door in between rooms just doesn't filter noise well at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Nice hotel close to the ports

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Very nice location within walking distance to a lot of attractions.
We had an excellent stay. Within walking distance to the space needle and the arts center. A short rail ride to the market place and a short ride to the cruise terminal. The room was clean and very comfortable. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Great location

Posted May 16, 2017
This hotel, while not new, is clean, comfortable and within walking distance of the Space Needle, MoPop, Pacific Science Center, monorail and glass museum. There are many great places to eat in the area also within walking distance. We parked our car in the underground secure garage and didn't take it out until we left. We came for a concert at CenturyLink field-which we took a 7 minute Lyft to and from (best decision ever)- and it was well worth the cost not to have to drive in bumper to bumper traffic and then find a parking space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

In town for a concert-

Posted May 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Good value. Definitely will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted May 5, 2017
Was a good comfortable stay. Internet was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel with a view of the space needle

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Close to attractions
Cons: Free breakfast food wasn't that great
Location: Visit space needle and museums
Nice hotel, wish breakfast was free, food wasn't that great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay by seattle center and spaceneedle

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: location and price and onsite restaurant
Cons: n/a
Location: right in heart of seattle center, great view of space needle, and all locations
great location, got a complimentary upgrade to room with Needle view, terrific onsite staff, and restaurant onsite very good too. beds comfy, def an older hotel but upgraded, clean, convenient, and close to whatever you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Did not like the fact you had to pay for parking but hotel was in walking distance to most attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
overall, the location is convienient to some tour spots. Room is clean. The only complaint is the soundproof isnt great for the room. Can easily hear the noises around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Not What I Exactly Expected...

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Affordability for the time we stayed, compared to surrounding hotels.
Cons: Interior of floors are outdated. Parking garage access should be easier by using room key instead of call button. It wasn't working during our stay.
Location: Location is practically across the Space Needle and Pop Museum. Local eateries are just blocks away & various public transportation.
Our first time stay in Seattle was decent for the price. Check In was a breeze and friendly. Access to floors, restaurant, and other amenities were easy. Construction was happening in front of our room, so every morning we were awakened by their noise. Water had to be stopped for a few hours during our stay, and when it came back on, it spouted yellowish crud from the faucet. Also, one of our small toiletry bags were missing while we were out for most of the day, we requested our room to be refreshed. This bag was left at a specific place on the sink. We contacted Housekeeping and front desk if this bag turned up somehow, but both depts claimed they haven't seen it. That was a real bummer, which kind of made us not want to be there anymore. To top this stay, during our check out, the front desk person helped a patron that cut right in front of me and front desk did not apologize or acknowledge why he helped this person first and not me. Most likely, I will NOT come back because of this personal experience as a first time visitor to the city.