Ratings based on 2,169 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Location, location, location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great location with view of Space Needle. Breakfast option was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel close to tourist spots

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Experience was average to good. Selected this hotel for location to tourist spots ( space needle, Pikes Place). Was not comfortable with area outside hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We just stayed for 3 nights en route to Hawaii. This hotel checks off so many boxes: Super location for sightseeeing adjacent to SeattleCenter- walk easily to SpaceNeedle, Chihuley Gardens, Pacific Science Center, MoPop Museum, Monorail. Near a McDonald's and a Walgreens for necessities. Rooms available with 2 Queen beds (comfortable with nice linens) which can be hard to find. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Had cool view of Space Needle from room 224. Larger fridge and microwave in room. In room A/C worked great- we like it cool and set it to 66 for our stay. Heard no noise at all from neighboring rooms. Elevator worked fine and was quick. Solid breakfast buffet is optional at only $7.95 pp. We did not rent a car but parking is available. Quirky safe Seattle neighborhood with some good close by restaurants. Friendly helpful staff to answer all questions. Small gym with coin laundry that seemed always available. Had home made cookies in lobby one afternoon. In fact, the only problem encountered was that only one of three computers in the business center was working, and it couldn't print. This was over two days, which I thought was a long time for an Executive hotel. Front desk was more than happy to print our boarding passes, so it was not a problem for us. Would definitely recommend to most anyone visiting Seattle for the high value received for your travel dollars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great location. Dated building and room. Friendly personnel. restaurant used prefilled, portion-control, plastic containers - yuck! cooked food was good. good bed. mixed feelings. not on recommendation list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Space Needle.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Great location, but room is small. Staff are pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Great experience

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, nearness to sight-seeing spots
One block from Space Needle and monorail, so getting around is fairly easy. Staff is fairly knowledgeable and helpful. Onsite restaurant is pretty good with a good breakfast buffet, and there are a few restaurants within walking distance. Bed was very comfortable. There were no loud noises nearby. Our tour drivers picked us up very easily at the hotel since it seemed to be well known to them. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Washington

Great location close to Seattle Center.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Nice room, friendly staff.
Cons: Better directions to parking. (Rather minor)
Location: Seattle Center and all of the activities there and was also close to the Museum of History and Industry at South Lake Washington and Pikes Place.
Booked the last minute to have a place to stay for the Northwest Folk Festival and was surprised how close it was to the venue. It was nice not having to bother with parking near the Center and just walk over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Walk to many sites

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, comfy bed
Cons: offer coffee in lobby
Location: Walk to Space Needle, Monorail, Museum, restaurants
Room and bathroom were roomy. Bed was comfortable. Free wifi worked well. Walk to Space Needle and museum. Only complaints with the stay were we were put in an adjoining room and people nextdoor were very loud. Also I wish coffee was offered in the lobby. Room coffee is just ok, usually not enough. Restaurant downstairs doesn't open until 7am. I did not complain about the noisy neighbors, just slept with earbuds and white noise. BUT, kudos for an early check-in. We showed up at 9am with luggage having just gotten off a cruise ship and check in wasn't until 4. I was hoping just to have them store our luggage but they actually let us check in. That was a big plus. Desk staff was helpful and friendly. I would recommend and stay here again, I would just ask for a room that wasn't adjoining. That door in between rooms just doesn't filter noise well at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Nice hotel close to the ports

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Very nice location within walking distance to a lot of attractions.
We had an excellent stay. Within walking distance to the space needle and the arts center. A short rail ride to the market place and a short ride to the cruise terminal. The room was clean and very comfortable. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Great location

Posted May 16, 2017
This hotel, while not new, is clean, comfortable and within walking distance of the Space Needle, MoPop, Pacific Science Center, monorail and glass museum. There are many great places to eat in the area also within walking distance. We parked our car in the underground secure garage and didn't take it out until we left. We came for a concert at CenturyLink field-which we took a 7 minute Lyft to and from (best decision ever)- and it was well worth the cost not to have to drive in bumper to bumper traffic and then find a parking space.