Ratings based on 1,525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not as nice as the price may suggest....

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, service
Overall nice hotel, but for that kind of price I was expecting a little more (e.g. breakfast on weekend only starts at 7am, the "exercise room" amounts to a couple of cardio machines, and the rooms are really not at all soundproof-there were some loud guests in a nearby room after midnight and I could almost hear their conversations). Very friendly and efficient staff, very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seattle holiday visit

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Conveniences located hotel. Staff were friendly, breakfast was a good start to the day and included in our room rate. Hotel a little dated but clean and beds comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room is not sound proofing. can be noisy.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: restaurant is fine.
Location: near space needle, but not many restaurant close by.
My last night in the hotel was very bad. I was kept woke up by corridor noise. the room is not sound proofing at all. and some one played music right outside of my room after midnight. I couldn't sleep at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Quiet hotel right beside Space Needle

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Great comfortable hotel beside the Space needle at the Northern end of Downtown Seattle. Close to freeway yet quiet. Western side of hotels give Space Needle views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Monmouth County, NJ

Nice affordable hotel in a very convenient area

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: I liked the convenience
Very pleasant stay at an affordable hotel in a convenient area, close to the space needle, monorail, duck boats, great restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the view of the Space Needle!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Very comfy beds, and everything seemed clean.
Cons: TVs are archaic....
Location: Great location for walking around Seattle... safe neighborhood.
We enjoyed our stay... good location to everywhere...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Close to everything

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The entire staff of the hotel were friendly and helpful. The restaurant inside of the hotel had good, reasonably priced food and our waiter was great.
Cons: The room door as described above.
Location: An absolutely great central location for seeing Seattle's downtown.
Great location to see things in Seattle. This hotel is close to the Space Needle where there are plenty of things to see and do. Our only problem was getting into our room between the entrance door and the wall for the bathroom sink. It was very close making it hard to get our bags in and out of the room. This would also be a problem for a handicapped person. The door in our other room swung open the other way and was no problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okanagan, bc

Nice hotel, rude staff.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
First of all, Andrew at the front desk was wonderful, but the customer service we received from Megan at the front desk was absolutely horrifying. We left the room to go out for dinner and asked her for simple directions to which Megan gave a snarky answer and we ended up going back to our room to figure it out in our own. When we returned we asked for a cab to go to a concert which was our purpose of coming to Seattle and staying at this hotel. Megan then dissed the artist we were going to see, right in front of us. People are allowed to have their own taste in music and opinions on the matter but, we were your guests and found this to be terribly unprofessional and rude. These are only a couple examples and I could go on. Because of this employee I will never recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely not stay at this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Hotel right in downtown close to many attractions

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Closeness to many attractions.
Cons: Hotel is on the expensive side and breakfast and parking were charged aside from room.
Location: Good area for kids like duck tour, museum, play area , monorail to pike market, waterfront, great wheel, aquarium.
We had a nice time as hotel was close to walking distance from many attractions like space needle, chihuly, monorail, children museum, duck tour and good restaurants .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hot. Cost more than Hyatt house

Posted Aug 9, 2015
It was hot. No bell man or staff that would help me get my luggage in. It was expensive and cost more than the newer nicer Hyatt house which had a kitchen. I was very disappointed what I had for the money. The room was clean so I was happy for that.