Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location... But noisy.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great location, awesome free breakfast kept us full till dinner! Only downside was the noise. Loud fights in the alley beside the hotel you can hear in your room (even Monday morning). Also, room wasn't fully cleaned, only bed made. Little weird since we left a tip for housekeeping - thought that meant we'd get clean coffee cups and a new ice-bucket liner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We aim to exceed expectations. We learn and improve with each review and we appreciate your time and honesty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington NC

Great hotel and neighborhood. Close to everything

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, lots of character, friendly helpful staff and the location.
Location: Water taxi, seafood restaurants, attractions and close to landmarks and public transportation
If and when we go back to Seattle, we would definitely stay here again. The rooms, the staff, the location and the complementary breakfast was a real winning combination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 of 5 review and your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you would stay here again. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

What a great experience!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The hotel is awesome, but it's the staff that really made the experience excellent. They were extremely helpful and will give you a virtual tour of the city. I actually felt like they were all tour guides. Pioneer square is an amazing part of Seattle too with so much history. Restaurants and pubs as far as the eye can see. Definitely worth checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you! I will pass on your kind words to our staff. They all truly love their jobs and we are glad that this shows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Sky-High Rates for a Bad Night's Sleep

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The location isn't bad. But that is about it.
Cons: Completely redoing it.
Location: Lots to do in Pioneer Square. Any number of good restaurants and bars and all sorts of things. The location is not the problem.
I realize this is a Best Western and not a Four Seasons, but for the rates they charge there are an unbelievable number of far better options that are maintained and up-to-date. This is one beat-up, antiquated and offers nothing other than a paltry little breakfast that is an afterthought. The bed is old and cheap. Yuck! I've stayed at many hotels in Seattle and this is by the very worst other than the King's Inn. Don't bother. You'd be better off staying in someone's closet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Rylie S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sending us your feedback. We take pride in our historic property and make it a point to exceed expectations. We are always the cheapest hotel in the local area so when are rates are higher, it's typically because the town is also higher. We apologize that you feel you did not get the value you expected for you money. We hope that you'll check back with us again. We have very competitive rates available daily. Feel free to give me a call and I'd be happy to give you a complimentary upgrade the next time you stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt like being at home

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Just had a good feeling. very comfortable.
Location: It's about a mile to the Pike Place, two short blocks to fun underground tour and within an easy walk to several restaurants.
comfortable Has that older European feel.. Kind of like a bed and breakfast. Very nice free breakfast. The coffee in the lobby in the evening was surprisingly fresh and pleasing. I don't know how to compare the parking garage down the street to other places to stay in Seattle, but it worked well for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we see you again. We always try to exceed expectations and it sounds like we succeeded in your case
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Classic look and feel.
Cons: Shuttle service
Location: walking distance to almost anything you need
Friendly hotel staff bent over backwards to help. Hotel is very clean, looks like staff take pride in their work. Breakfast had exactly what I wanted "hot chocolate". And I was in the middle of a transportation hub basically.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for the thoughtful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind words to the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great location. Very walkable to most attractions or public transportation. Lots of little bars and restaurants around. Staff did a great job. Decent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will pass this along to our staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Near to space needel, so if you want make a trip to it then it will be easy
Cons: Room size is very small, like the hotel in HK
Location: visit downtown, space needle etc
Hotel is in the middle of downtown, little challenge to fin the way but when contacted by phone got proper direction. Hotle staff was very helpful to unload and load the baggage. Surprise to know that the free parking is up to 8 AM only, so if you are on vacation then you would not wake up to move the car at 8AM, alternate option is to get public paid parking, which is approx $20+ per day. I would prefer a hotel outskirts with free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all reviews and learn from them. Parking in the downtown area is a challenge and especially in the historic district. We provide parking off site for a nominal fee of $25 per night. Thank you again and we hope to see you again sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Helpful staff, small room, central location, great free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate all reviews and are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake stevens, wa

Excellent customer service

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Chexk in was very smooth! Staff went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied and happy... I do wish the beds were more comfortable and the breakfast kind of sucked lol but the overall experience was great. I will definitely be returning the next time I'm in Seattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate each and every review and learn from them all. I will pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again.