Ratings based on 2,262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Secluded Place Near A Neighborhood

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast, the ease of requesting a mini fridge and access to both freeways to Seattle.
Cons: I would like to see a casual cafe that serves many different types of food for those who don't want spend more for fine dining.
Location: South Center Mall is very close to the property. Muckleshoot Casino and The Seattle Collection is nearby.
I promised my sister 4 years ago that I will take her to her first visit to Seattle. Seattle is my second home away from CA. I did not worry about how much I wanted to spend to stay for two nights because I've stayed at budget motels near Sea/Tac before. I rarely spend more on lodgings unless it was something special and I will say this, it is worth the price. The continental breakfast is wonderful. They included bacon, eggs, smoked salmon and more items. My sister loved the oatmeal. First of all, you do have to pay for self parking about $20 per day. $50 incidentals from a credit card/debit card. The property is located near 188th st which is easy access to the 5 freeway and not far from the 76 gas station. There are three different sleeping areas. We got the Dogwood area. Each area has a lobby where guests can have a light snack like yogurt, chocolate covered raisins, dark/milk chocolate malt balls, bottled water and some other snacks 24 hours a day without going to the lobby. We had two queen size beds really comfortable with a nice view of the walkway. 5 pillows were available. You can even request a certain pillow if you are very picky sleeper. They did not have a mini fridge in the room but you can request to have one in your room. We requested one to place our salads and bottled water from Whole Foods Market since we were trying to save money so we can enjoy seeing other things in Seattle. Frank and David helped us checked in. They did a great job!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Staff was super friendly and knowledgable

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Design, friendly staff, cleanliness
Location: Close to the SeaTac airport
Restaurant had great food, room was super clean and big. I will definitely be staying here my next time in Seattle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Calming and clean

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Awesome, clean room. Comfy beds!
Cons: The dining room was nice but unreasonably expensive. Server was efficient but Snooty. A steak with a tiny amount of veggies...$52!
Location: Close to airport and shuttle was great, drivers were friendly and helpful.
This hotel is a quiet and wonderful place to stay. The complimentary breakfast was Just perfect before an early flight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Efficient staff, nice ambience --- overall, a great stay!
Cons: Small rooms and bed; Limited in-room dining menu
Location: The hotel is tucked in a quiet residential neighborhood. It is a short 20-25 min drive to downtown Seattle so easy access to the popular tourist spots
The room was quite compact but comfortable. The queen bed was a bit small though. Bathrobes were provided; no refrigerator or slippers. You can also choose from a selection of pillows based on your individual need. The room had a Keurig coffee maker with Starbucks Coffee and Celestial Tea and Natura brand soap, shampoo, conditioner and moisturizer as well as free WiFi. Each lodge also had a main living room that had unlimited free snacks i.e. chips, chocolate malt balls, string cheese, yogurt, bottled water and Haagen Dazs ice cream. In-room dining was offered with a limited menu. Free daily breakfast was included as well. The staff were exceptional and helpful. The hotel is lovely with walking paths and lots of trees. The location was quiet and offered privacy. Being near the airport was also a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

素晴らしいホテル

Posted Oct 17, 2016
木の温もりを感じる、雰囲気の良いホテルでした。浴槽が広く深く、バスソルトまであり大変気持ちの良いバスタイムを過ごせました。お部屋も広く快適でした。またお水やスナック等のサービスもありがたかったです。ぜひまた泊まりたいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing lodge stay close to the airport

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, beautiful, comfortable. Delicious breakfast and dinner in the restaurant was amazing.
Excellent. Extremely comfortable in beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Wonderful, relaxing

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We visited the hotel in early October, so fall had set in...what a gorgeous facility and environs...the staff was great and we loved our room - a sort of junior suite with sitting area and such...great beds, great everything, including our meals in the dining room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Experience Ever.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Best beds ever. Quiet, peaceful setting.
Cons: Nothing. No complaints.
Location: Mt. Ranier. Glass Museum. Union Station. Peak Market Place, Big Wheel. Seattle Art Museum, Aquarium, Ferries to Islands, Space Needle, Flight Museum.
This was a fabulous experience. Wonderful room overlooking a garden, comfy beds, free gourmet breakfast every morning, free WIFI, friendly staff and valet parking, shuttle to airport or Light Rail transportation. We couldn't have asked for anything more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Hidden gem near SeaTac

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Very attractive hotel that feels like it's it in the countryside despite its proximity to SeaTac. Rooms are well equipped and comfortable. Public areas are welcoming and the staff are friendly and attentive. Set in nice landscaped gardens and surrounded by trees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Lovely quiet hotel. Don't hesitate, book it!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Wineries, Pikes Place Market, Safeco Field are all easy drives
I very much enjoyed this hotel. Breakfast every morning was a treat for me. The "living room" area was a bonus. When we were checking in and the desk person started running through the amenities, I must say she had me at ice cream. The only negative to this place was that the hot water in the shower never got hot enough for me (I like it really hot). The bed was very comfy with good support and even my husband didn't complain and he prefers to sleep on rock hard beds. I would have enjoyed trying the spa if we would have had more time. This place was so quiet. We never heard other guests and we were 3 rooms down from the elevator. I would stay here again!