Ratings based on 2,217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Calming and clean

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Awesome, clean room. Comfy beds!
Cons: The dining room was nice but unreasonably expensive. Server was efficient but Snooty. A steak with a tiny amount of veggies...$52!
Location: Close to airport and shuttle was great, drivers were friendly and helpful.
This hotel is a quiet and wonderful place to stay. The complimentary breakfast was Just perfect before an early flight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Efficient staff, nice ambience --- overall, a great stay!
Cons: Small rooms and bed; Limited in-room dining menu
Location: The hotel is tucked in a quiet residential neighborhood. It is a short 20-25 min drive to downtown Seattle so easy access to the popular tourist spots
The room was quite compact but comfortable. The queen bed was a bit small though. Bathrobes were provided; no refrigerator or slippers. You can also choose from a selection of pillows based on your individual need. The room had a Keurig coffee maker with Starbucks Coffee and Celestial Tea and Natura brand soap, shampoo, conditioner and moisturizer as well as free WiFi. Each lodge also had a main living room that had unlimited free snacks i.e. chips, chocolate malt balls, string cheese, yogurt, bottled water and Haagen Dazs ice cream. In-room dining was offered with a limited menu. Free daily breakfast was included as well. The staff were exceptional and helpful. The hotel is lovely with walking paths and lots of trees. The location was quiet and offered privacy. Being near the airport was also a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 17, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing lodge stay close to the airport

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, beautiful, comfortable. Delicious breakfast and dinner in the restaurant was amazing.
Excellent. Extremely comfortable in beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Wonderful, relaxing

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We visited the hotel in early October, so fall had set in...what a gorgeous facility and environs...the staff was great and we loved our room - a sort of junior suite with sitting area and such...great beds, great everything, including our meals in the dining room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Experience Ever.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Best beds ever. Quiet, peaceful setting.
Cons: Nothing. No complaints.
Location: Mt. Ranier. Glass Museum. Union Station. Peak Market Place, Big Wheel. Seattle Art Museum, Aquarium, Ferries to Islands, Space Needle, Flight Museum.
This was a fabulous experience. Wonderful room overlooking a garden, comfy beds, free gourmet breakfast every morning, free WIFI, friendly staff and valet parking, shuttle to airport or Light Rail transportation. We couldn't have asked for anything more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Hidden gem near SeaTac

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Very attractive hotel that feels like it's it in the countryside despite its proximity to SeaTac. Rooms are well equipped and comfortable. Public areas are welcoming and the staff are friendly and attentive. Set in nice landscaped gardens and surrounded by trees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Lovely quiet hotel. Don't hesitate, book it!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Wineries, Pikes Place Market, Safeco Field are all easy drives
I very much enjoyed this hotel. Breakfast every morning was a treat for me. The "living room" area was a bonus. When we were checking in and the desk person started running through the amenities, I must say she had me at ice cream. The only negative to this place was that the hot water in the shower never got hot enough for me (I like it really hot). The bed was very comfy with good support and even my husband didn't complain and he prefers to sleep on rock hard beds. I would have enjoyed trying the spa if we would have had more time. This place was so quiet. We never heard other guests and we were 3 rooms down from the elevator. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island, WA

Restful & relaxing

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Cedarbrook is always a ecial experience. Quiet & restful this is our go to place to stay WH departing or coming in from a trip. At times we just come to have r& t time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Near the SETAC and a pleasing 2 story hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Overall the Cedarbrook Hotel was an interesting place to stay. It doesn't feel like a high rise hotel
Cons: The water pressure for the shower. I don't know if it was just the room I was in or if it was an overall complex situation.
Location: I was there for an overnight to catch a flight out the next day. It took a very short time to get from the hotel to the airport.
There was a lot offered for amenities which makes it attractive. The grounds are laid out so that walking or jogging is available as is a workout center. More of a conference center feel to it. There is only one restaurant on site and ordering anything from the bar is confusing. The one thing that I look for in a room is the shower. There is a huge soak tub but the shower is a lot to be desired. Not much in the way of pressure. Those are the only two issues that kept me from rating Cedarbrook with a 5. The trip to the hotel from the airport was very short and it didn't feel like I was going into one of those high rise hotels that are across from the airport. The shuttle will pick you up and drop off at the light rail which makes getting around a little easier.