Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

One night stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Very clean and attractive atmosphere.
Cons: Having to post a permit on your car window.
Location: Seattle and Bellevue really close by.
It was late and though I did not call ahead to announce I had my dog because I did not know to do after booking through Expedia. The staff acomodated me with a room though there was no pet friendly rooms available that night. So my family and pet could have a place to stay. Everything went well!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Stay @ This Hotel Again

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Location: Southcenter Mall
The refrigerator wasn't working, the ice machine on both floors wan't working, m husband found a bug and had to kill it. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Jhenalyn Rapanan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Clarion Hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the condition of the hotel on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback my Maintenance to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Renton. Kind regards, Jhenalyn Rapanan General Manager Clarion Hotel Renton
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ALASKA

Not flashy or exciting but centered close to town.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Site misrepresents amenities. Staff needs public relations training.
3 out of 5
by Lynn

Christmas layover

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room key scanner at rear and side entrances would not allow for access, requiring us to walk around building to get into the hotel. Glasses and cups not refreshed in the room. Front desk said this would be done every other day. Five days at the hotel, it occurred only once. In my opinion, it should be done daily. Staff friendly, breakfast program was managed very well by the attendants.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Friendly Staff, Great Rooms

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was incredible! Amazingly helpful and friendly. They made the stay so much better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very noisy primarily from the freeway the heater was either all the way on or all the way off she had to get up at night and turn it on and off and they have these annoying blinking green lights heater plugged into not good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eugene oregon

Convenient to everythinh

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel for older property. Clean. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Bang for your buck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work....

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived at 8:20PM and was finally in my room by 9. There was one clerk at the counter and about 6 folks trying to check in. At one point, the shuttle driver came in and started to check me in. All the while, the phone was ringing off the hook and they were answering trying to do both tasks at the same time. Their elevator was not working, and they wanted to check me into a fourth floor room....I insisted on the second floor or lower, as I have a knee that I am rehabilitating from a previous injury....going up four flights with luggage was not gonna happen. When I finally arrived at my room, I attempted to lock the dead bolt on the door, but it wouldn't turn. I called down to the front desk and he said that they would get facilities/maintenance up to fix it...that never happened. I went to take a bath, but there were clumps of hair in the tub and on the floor of the bathroom. After cleaning the bathroom and quickly showering, I just wanted to sleep (I had to be up at 4AM)...but the bed was hard as a rock....I finally fell asleep around midnight after tossing and turning for two hours. On the plus side, the room was quiet, and there were no bright lights glaring in my room from the neighboring businesses.