Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside ca.

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Staff is very nice. breakfast was better than anticipated. Bed was very comfortable. Very nice neighborhood. only bad part was we had some jumpers in the room above us, making a lot of noise. Will definitely stay again if ever back in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, shuttle service is great ..

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The staff driver picked me up from the nearest hospital that I was at as they do pick ups and drop offs within 5 miles of the hotel. It was dark and rainy and I couln't see the hotel until we came to the front door. The check in was good and I printed my boarding pass right away in the business centre, only one of the computers (close to the door) was printing this. The room and bed was comfortable but I felt it was difficult to fall asleep as I was near the door to the stairs and people were opening and it seemed like "slamming" the door shut but I think because the door was heavy. Also, I could hear the creaks of the upper floor above me when people were walking. So remember to bring earplugs..The morning check out was fine and the breakfast was great with nice attentive staff to help...had waffles, scrambled eggs, yogurt, bacon, potatoes...some fruit to go. Would stay here again..its near the airport and free shuttle service, just choose a room away from the elevators and stair exit doors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salmon Arm

Mid range hotel in Renton

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Liked the comfortable bed
Cons: The air in the room could be fresher.
Location: Close to the Boeing factory and museum of flight and a 20 minute drive to Seattle, longer if in rush hour.
We picked this hotel as all the hotels in down town Seattle were booked and we were attending a baseball game in Seattle. The bed was definitely comfy and the room was clean but it smelled like it had been smoked in. It was evident that the hotel was older and that not a great deal of sound proofing technique had been used in its construction as it was near busy highways and there was a lot of road noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penticton, BC, Can.

Clean, comfortable, convenient. A great value.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: 1)The close proximity to shopping and transit. 2) The varied breakfast selection and uncrowded dining area
Location: Located on the edge of a commercial area, we found several small eateries and convenience stores within walking distance or a very short drive.
We were in town for a short visit and watch some ballgames. In order to economize, we don't mind staying away from downtown. The Renton Clarion provided us with all we required. The hotel is easy to access from main freeways. It is an easy 10 minute drive to the Westfield Southcenter and Southcenter Plaza shopping centers, 5 minutes to Costo and about 10 minutes to the Tukwila International Blvd Rail transit station. From the light rail transit system we had access to downtown Seattle ( 40 minutes) which was much easier than the 30+ minute drive and the inconvenience of finding parking. The front desk staff were pleasant and had our reservation in order. Our room was clean, well appointed and equipped with a microwave and refrigerator which was very welcome. We found the king-sized bed quite comfortable. The breakfast dining room was large, not overcrowded, and provided hot and cold meal selections, a variety of pastries and always full coffee dispensers. Overall we had a pleasant stay and would not hesitate to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bothell Washington

Friendly staff but not very knowledgeable.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Check-in went well staff was very friendly. Refrigerator in room was broken. Changed rooms battery was low on door for entry. Also, only had access to my room for 1 day of a 2 day stay (key was improperly coded). Staff could not trouble shoot these glitches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu,Hawaii

Convince to where I was traveling

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Excellent Fitness Center. Breakfast excellent Room was comfortable. Parking great. Laundry room excellent but should be open 24hours
3 out of 5
by Penny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Hair, hair, everywhere!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The bacon was crispy. :)
Cons: See above.
- hair in the tub, on the bathroom floor, sink, carpet, and even on the towels. Each time I dried off from a shower, I had a new hair in my mouth. - Sink leaked all over the counter and soaked all our toiletries and anything else on the counter - no ventilation. Opened the window, used the A/C, nothing worked. The place has no air circulation. Pretty stifling. - Ice/vending machines only worked on two of the four floors. - Breakfast food was pretty good, but the tables and chairs were all sticky and nasty. Everyday I just couldn't wait to get out of there. Will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Staffs are very friendly. Facility needs updated.
4 out of 5
by Ruben

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fridg and wifi would not work other then that it was a good stay