Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice this time

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport.
Cons: See complaints above.
Second stay here. Hot shower water was not hot, barely lukewarm. A cleaning rag left in the bathroom. Staff didn't seem to care about these issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: conveniente...excellent delivery to the airport - fast ,effecient!
Cons: Shower curtan in bathroom smelled skanky when you went into the bathroom. I guess it needed to be changed.
Just what we needed...close to the airport, good price, comfortable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SSI GA

Disappointed

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: it was close to the airport
Cons: clean it up and at least have fresh coffee in the lobby
Bad odor, no amenities, needed to be cleaned. Parking was very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Very happy with the staff

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Staff was superb!! Recommended an excellent restaurant and even provided a $10.00 coupon for it. Shuttle service was great! 5 minutes from airport. Wonderful hotel for early connection flights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The hotel is old and dingy. The bathroom had a sewer smell. Beds were not comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shawano wi

Pool not in use also tub closure

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service and people to check the rooms to see if everything works
Location: We only stayed to relax and sleep we had an early flight out
We did not know that they didn't have a hot tub so I decided to take a bath. because the pool was broken. THe stopper in the tub was gone. Called down and he said a maintenance man would come up. He did not come up. The man on duty hung up the phone on me because I would not change rooms. We had been traveling all day and had to get up at 2:30 am so I wasn't about to move all my things. The man downstairs on the job hung up on me and said I should take it up with Expedia. We would like a full refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Trip with grandson

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It was close to the light rail, the staff was friendly, rooms were good
Cons: Get the pool fixed during the week not the weekends!
We chose this hotel because it had a pool and was close to the light rail. The light rail was awsome. The pool, however was closed, this was quite a disappointment for us and the grandson, since this was part of the trip planning. When I asked the front desk how lon it would be closed and they didn't even know it was. :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the airport.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The cab driver the next morning knew where it was and even was early to pick me up and get me out of there.
Cons: Fire the night desk employee, Timothy.
Location: Very close to the airport. Could have walked the distance 5 times in the amount of time it took to catch a shuttle.
The employee at the front desk was curt, impolite and unhelpful regarding shuttle pick-up. Hung up on me the third time in an hour I inquired about the shuttle. I had an early morning meeting, the only reason I was there; I lost about an hour of sleep -- the only reason I stayed there was for convenience and getting to sleep quickly after the flight. Complete fail. Won't stay there again, or at any Clarion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, bad condition

Posted Aug 20, 2015
I stayed in 3 different hotels by the airport in the last 1,5 years. I prefer Red Roof out of the three. Clarion - good: location, friendly stuff, transportation Clarion - bad: pealing wallpaper in the bathroom; walls were painted over wallpaper that also started to come off of the walls in the hallways, chemical smell in the elevator; even though the box with my food from the hotel restaurant said "hot and fresh", it wasn't fresh, but precooked and reheated. I asked how they cook eggs and the stuff member admitted that they don't, the eggs (as well as everything else) are already cooked, they just reheat it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to the airport

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Nice indoor pool. Very well insulated, did not hear planes all night as I was worried I would. Friendly desk staff. Shuttle was nice.
Cons: Maybe offering a free breakfast or at least not charging so much for food. Hotel is a little dated.
Location: SeaTac airport, Ikea
Nice pool. Friendly staff. Even being so close to the airport very little plane noise. Shuttle service to the airport was convenient and fast.