Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good shuttle service to airport.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service to airport.
Cons: Friendlier staff. Correct problem with wake up call.
Check in staff not very friendly. Failed to make wake up call for us to catch our flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The Clarion is close to the airport, however it is dated and run down. The bartender also ripped us off on our drinks order, however when we mentioned it she did make it up. You have to be aware.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Warning - No locals allowed!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
WARNING - This hotel does not allow locals to stay at it. We often stay at an airport hotel when leaving on a early flight. I booked this hotel last minute through Expedia and it was pre-paid. We get to the front desk and they say they don't allow locals so I gave them my Dad's address. Besides that the place is a complete dump. The didn't even have an extra blanket in the room so we had to have high heat on. Bad place. Don't go here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive Hotel close to the airport.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The bed linens were clean and beds were well made. However, the bathroom looked like it had prior water damage with mildew/mold built up on the wall paper in various areas. The wall heater made a lot of noise through out the night and it really dried out the air, I was surprised it wasn't equipped with a humidifier. Also, their weren't any continental breakfast options, which are most convenient when staying near the airport. The staff was friendly and parking near the room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stayed one night, enjoyed our room.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: We were able to get breakfast at the hotel. We had a plane to catch the next morning, so instead of airport food we could get our breakfast at the hotel. Made it very handy.
Cons: We had a very short stay. It was late when we checked in and checked out that next morning. It was close to the airport and we didn't have to rush.
Location: We had a short stay, didn't look around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Perfect for an overnight connection

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Very fair value for cost paid.
Cons: Shower curtain bar was partially broken so the curtain did not stay closed and sheets were a little rough.
Location: Free airport shuttle and shuttle to close amenities like restaurants and shopping. The public transit was a 2min walk and took us down to Pike Market.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from stevens pa

Could have been better

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Airport was across the street. Very easy access
I did get what I paid for. Place had the smell of smoke and pot in the halls. Friendly staff and my room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

My roim flooded and the coffee pot caught on fire

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: I had a hard time finding them.
I was not to happy when they told me to lesve early. I a gold star member we have early check in and late check out I thought. I will not stay at this place again. Room floods coffee pot catchs fire they do not take care of there equipment like they should 3.2 star more like 1 star
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad room 358

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Room had a terrible chemical odor. Will not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ketckikan

Just okay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Just okay. Close to airport and Southcenter Mall. .......................... Bed a little too firm for me. Hotel needs updating. Staff were friendly and accommodating. We stay here because it is located by the Light Link Rail. Across the street from airport. .............,........,,,,,,,,,//////...Nothing else.