Ratings based on 1,678 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Let's just say I think the lady that checked me in is on drugs. Very sketchy. She has scabs all over her face and couldn't seem to stay still. Their was another lady at the front desk who was very sweet. In the morning I checked to see if the shuttle could take me somewhere or if I should get a cab. The lady at the front desk said yes and it will be about a 15 min wait. When the shuttle got there she then proceeded to tell me oh sorry but the shuttle needs to take everyone to the airport and is not able to take you. Ummmm yah that would have been nice to know. I will never stay at a Clarion again. Worst customer service I have ever had at a hotel. Motel 8 has better service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo.

Close to air port

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Hotel needs updating but was acceptable . Water took forever o warm up in the room. But the shuttle was quick and driver was very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a renovation

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Clean room but old bits let it down staff made me give it the stars I gave it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good shuttle service to airport.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service to airport.
Cons: Friendlier staff. Correct problem with wake up call.
Check in staff not very friendly. Failed to make wake up call for us to catch our flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The Clarion is close to the airport, however it is dated and run down. The bartender also ripped us off on our drinks order, however when we mentioned it she did make it up. You have to be aware.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Warning - No locals allowed!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
WARNING - This hotel does not allow locals to stay at it. We often stay at an airport hotel when leaving on a early flight. I booked this hotel last minute through Expedia and it was pre-paid. We get to the front desk and they say they don't allow locals so I gave them my Dad's address. Besides that the place is a complete dump. The didn't even have an extra blanket in the room so we had to have high heat on. Bad place. Don't go here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive Hotel close to the airport.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The bed linens were clean and beds were well made. However, the bathroom looked like it had prior water damage with mildew/mold built up on the wall paper in various areas. The wall heater made a lot of noise through out the night and it really dried out the air, I was surprised it wasn't equipped with a humidifier. Also, their weren't any continental breakfast options, which are most convenient when staying near the airport. The staff was friendly and parking near the room was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great..room very nice.. quiet here ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Awful. My room was right next to the ice machine and also shared a wall with the laundry room. Staff made no effort to keep the area quiet at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

good stay at airport Clarion

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is located short walk from airport link station and reasonable walk to restaurant. Hotel is slowly going down hill with maintenance. had outside door not working, mildew around the tub. poor ventilation in bathroom.