Ratings based on 1,532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not bad at all

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Just re-did tile thruout and whoever did that lacked finishing skills, ( lots of sharp edges especially in bathroom). Hallways and elevator were messy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, Idaho

Disappointed

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The first gal we spoke with, Amarti, was very pleasant and (after waiting some time) processed our check-in well.
Cons: I feel the rooms should be CLEAN and that every part of the room should be ACCESSIBLE. I paid for an entire hotel room and was able to use half of it
Location: We were only staying here before heading out to Kauai the next morning.
We checked into this hotel at 10 pm on 6/13/16, so it was a bit understandable that we had to wait awhile for someone to come to the counter. Amarti was very helpful and checked in the line of people as quickly as she could. We noticed dirty floors and garbage here and there but figured the cleaning crew hadn't been in yet. Then we opened the door to our room and I saw the condition of our room. The sofa bed was opened up with the mechanics standing straight in the air and the mattress was lying across the table. I called again and again down to the front desk and didn't reach anyone for nearly 10 minutes. Once someone answered she told me it was late and I probably wouldn't be using that room anyway so it should be fine. Are you kidding me? I had two children with summer classes that had to do their work on their beds. In addition, the garbage cans had garbage in them, the shower had hair in the drain and the used soap on the railing. We stay in a lot of hotels over the course of a year and have never been this disappointed. When I mentioned something again the next morning I was met with blank stares and a comment of, "Oh well." Apparently there was no manager there either. Ugh... I won't even start on the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

nice place to stay overnight

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Satisfied with everything
Location: Arrived late in the day, had a good dinner at the Casino (recommended by hotel staff) nice breakfast and then back to the airport.
Hotel registration staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly Breakfast was very good and varied. Airport shuttle bus was very useful and the driver was informative
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly gal at check in.
Cons: Cleaned up a bit.
Location: Close to airport and many restaurants.
The hotel is in the process of upgrading. Our room was not upgraded yet, but still was nice for what we were looking for (a close to the airport overnight stay).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Issues with the front desk attitude

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Non-smoking rooms and the rooms were clean.
Cons: Hotel staff training. Longer hours on the morning buffet. 9:00 am is too early to stop breakfast.
Location: It was near the airport. Nothing to do nearby.
Our room was not made upon return out all day. When I called down to the front desk they said that there was nothing they could do as the house keeping staff had gone home. My wife went down and attempted to ask why. She got into a confrontation with the girl at the front desk. The girl handed my wife the phone and told her to call the manager if she wanted to talk to her. The other staff member who heard what had happened took it into her own hands and got new bed sheets and came upstairs to make up the room. There is always something that can be done when and if you want to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, not like other Comfort Inn

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Good location, close to airport Breakfast is fine
Had good experience of choice hotels, but this stay doesn't meet expectation. Shuttle service to pick up from airport is disappointing, waited at airport for more than 1 hour with whole family, called the hotel again and again, finally it came. Booked a suite room for 5 people, but no enough pillow/comfort for 5 people in the room, even was charge extra person rate, called help desk for pillow and blanket, was told no one is available to get those, need to wait for bus driver to come back. Room facilities is old and stained, coffee maker misses slide.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Comfortable enough. Good location.qgfewfqwefqwefqwefqewfq
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Break fast was very wonderful. Hotel Staff is always kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pick another hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The refrigerator and microwave were removed and big holes left in the furniture where they were previously. The staff did not mention to us that there was no refrigerator or microwave. The air conditioner was extremely noisy. There was mold in the bathtub and the carpets in the hallway were saggy, dirty, and threadbare. The elevator room was hot and smelled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE HOTEL

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything starting from the condition of the Hotel. It needs to be totally remodeled. Or better yet, downgrade this Hotel to no more than 1 star.
Location: There is nothing nearby to walk to
The moment I walked in I did realize that I had made a mistake. Not only that but to validate my first impression a couple in front of me was checking out because their room was AWFUL, they were in and they were out the moment they walked into their room. They wanted an immediate refund. Total disappointment. Too late to find another choice, I just had to suffer this hotel because Expedia has failed to really check out who they advertise in their website.