Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Overall Experience was bad. Room wasn’t spacious. Too noisy. Breakfast wasn’t so great. Wouldn’t recommend for anyone who is visiting Seattle for a pleasure trip. May be an option for anyone going to airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel is in two buildings. It was necessary to take two separate elevators and walk down several hallways to get to the room. Rather unusual and inconvenient. Had difficulty getting the hotel shuttle at the airport because of confusing directions from hotel staff. After lengthy wait, took a taxi. It is a five minute drive but wated for the shuttle for twenty minutes. I would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Loree Harrell - Guest Relations Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and making the time to review. You are correct that we inherited an awkward addition to the hotel. We will be turning that second building into a standalone with its own lobby as soon as all of the official hoops are jumped for that renovation. I am very sorry that the shuttle connection didn't happen, and I hope that we got the taxi fare reimbursed for you. Please feel welcome to message me if anything is needed. All the best, Loree
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, CT

Nice Hotel. Close to airport.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Close to airport. Good breakfast.
Cons: Hallway and elevator area somewhat outdated. Cleanliness iffy.
Hotel was close to hotel. Shuttle was prompt. Staff was very nice. Room cleanliness could have been a little better. There was trash under the bathroom lavatory. Breakfast was good. Stayed here due to long layover. Hotel served its purpose. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Loree Harrell - Guest Relations Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for being here and making time for a balanced review, Becky. I am very glad that you enjoyed breakfast, and that your stay was comfortable overall. And I am very sorry about the housekeeping issue in the bathroom - we work very hard to make every room right for every guest every time, and it hurts when we miss. I am glad that you will be coming back to us, and we look forward to seeing you again! All the best, Loree
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Foam bed was a first and was comfy. A trash can was missing in the living area and no tissues in the room or bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Loree Harrell - Guest Relations Director, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed the new bed! and slept well. I apologize for the missing trash can and tissues, and have emailed the housekeeping manager and GM to make sure we're specifically checking this during inspections. Appreciate you being here and the feedback - we will look forward to seeing you again! All the best, Loree
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Service people try very hard to make stay pleasant

Posted May 18, 2017
Everyone there very accommodating. Great free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Loree Harrell - Guest Relations Director, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for mentioning our great people - they care and it shows, and I will make sure that your appreciation gets passed on to them. Happy that you enjoyed breakfast, and we look forward to seeing you again when you're our way! All the best, Loree
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

close to metro, access to airport

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The bed, firm mattress and queen size.
Cons: Up keep on the rooms.
Location: Close to the airport and to the metro. Not much to do in this location.
A little shocked to see the room, the picture must have been taken when the hotel was new and with a wide angle lens. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a great surprise, after the room sighting, it thought it would be just a continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Loree Harrell - Guest Relations Director, Hotel Management
Good day, Alex! Thank you for staying with us and making the time to review. I'm glad that we made you welcome, and that you slept well and enjoyed the hot breakfast. I am unable to determine which of the four Alex reservations you were this month, but it looks like all had rooms in the main building, and those are current pictures, so am guessing this is, as you say, the lens required to get most of the room in the view. Please feel welcome to message me if you have any additional feedback. All the best, Loree
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Elm, TX

Close to SEA-TAC, light rail and city bus stop.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location to SEA-TAC airport and shuttle were good. Breakfast service we appreciated. The comfort and cleanliness of the rooms too.
Cons: Thicker panes for windows in rooms that face the main street. It was noisy with traffic going by.
Location: We went to the casino across the street for dinner. In the morning I walked to nearby chain grocery store; about a mile each way. A safe area.
The hotel is nice. An iced carafe of self serve lemon water is offered in the lobby. Check-in was was quick, but not accurate. They offered our room to another guest after we had checked in. That was peculiar. Our room faced the main street and it was noisy with traffic. However, the room was clean and spacious, and the bathroom was too. The workout room/gym was good, but the chilled water jug was empty. Also the lobby bathroom needed attention. A good breakfast offering gave us a good start on the day. Overall it was a pleasant experience/hotel stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Loree Harrell - Guest Relations Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the comprehensive review, Kev! We are glad to have you here, and I am most happy that showed, and that you had a good stay with us. Please accept my apology for the check-in mixup, and I will follow up with our houseman to make sure we're getting both of the daily services on fitness room and lobby completed properly. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you back! All the best, Loree
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, zero soundproofing

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The staff are friendly, and breakfast is done well for a free option. Cost.
Cons: There are things that aren't renovated--bathroom fan doesn't work, the wall unit makes the room hot or cold, alarm clock doesn't work, TV dims
Location: SeaTac, not much around beyond gas stations, etc. and transportation to get elsewhere
The staff are friendly, willing to go the extra mile, and breakfast is pretty decent for a free option. It's LOUD. There is no soundproofing, at all. The doors all slam loudly, as if someone if shutting your door, or slamming it, each time someone else closes a door in the hall. You can see the light of the hall around the door, and there is a generous gap below the door as well--it's as if the doors were not fitted properly. Between the doors slamming, and the person above clomping around so loudly it feels like the ceiling is almost shaking, sleep can be hard to come by. No soundproofing between floors, rooms, with the door-to the hall, and with the window to the outside. Doesn't have the security or feeling of a solid door or barrier. It's not the worst area, but it's not the best area either. It's basically a cheap/budget hotel with major soundproofing issues. If you can afford to spend a little more, it's worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Loree Harrell - Guest Relations Director, Hotel Management
We appreciate you being here and making the time to get your feedback to us! I am very glad that we made you well welcome, and that breakfast was enjoyed. I am sorry that there were problems with your room. Please always feel welcome to report any issues while you're here, so we can make sure to get them addressed and you taken care of the way we want to care for each of our guests. Thank you again! All the best, Loree
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, friendly staff, but noise from street

Posted May 3, 2017
Hotel is nice, close to airport and light rail, but there was a lot of noise from street traffic through windows
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Loree Harrell - Guest Relations Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and I'm glad that we made you welcome and the location worked great for you! I'm sorry that the noise from International was annoying - please feel welcome to request a room 06 or higher, and that will get you off the facing side and into the inside corridor! All the best, Loree
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The room price was good and the breakfast excellent. Plenty of food and lots of options. Close to airport and courtesy van to/from airport.
Cons: Lighting in rooms. Better TV and cable. Working bathroom fan.
Location: Close to airport and walking distance to light rail.
The bathroom fan did not work and the lighting is very poor. No overhead lights at all. The TV was small and the picture very dark. There was no brightness level on the control. The elevator was out of order for part of a day and I was on the 4th floor. The Comfort Inn shuttle van took 31 minutes to arrive at the airport and transport me to hotel. Parking was minimal and the space size was tiny. Not suitable to a full-size car or anything bigger than a sub-compact car.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Loree Harrell - Guest Relations Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the comprehensive review! Both are appreciated, and I'm delighted that we were a good value for you and that you loved breakfast : ). Thank you also for mentioning the issues you experienced - the bathroom fan is fixed, and we're going to be opening the large park and fly lot to overnight guest use when needed. All the best, Loree