Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This was a great hotel for our vacation in the Seattle area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allgäu

Zwar etwas außerhalb von Seattle aber super!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Alles in allem war es ein super Aufenthalt. Einziger Kritikpunkt, nach dem ersten Handtuchtausch ist ein Waschlappen von uns verschwunden gewesen.€9?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Wendy R., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 stars! We hope to see you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto (gta)

nice place

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We were passing through, travelling to Seattle, but Seattle was too expensive so we stayed here for the night. It was a short drive, and we saved a few, and we got a good night sleep. We ended up doing some outlet shopping too. I can easily recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Wendy R., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and recommending our hotel to others. We are glad that you found the hotel to be convenient to Seattle and area outlet shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but badly in need of a refurbishment.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Badly needs to be refurbished/updated. Better amenities.
Long wait to check-in as only one staff on duty, trying to check in 4-5 parties while handling phone calls. Facilities look worn and out of date, but they were clean. Amenities were small for a couple to share; only one coffee cup to share, for example. Staff was pleasant and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Wendy R., Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind feedback about our attentive staff, although very busy on that particular evening. Thank you for this very valuable feedback. We hope to make improvements in the future that will exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Close to freeway and hub of the town

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Only thing I wish they had.....serving lunch. Everything else was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Wendy R., Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating. We are glad that you found the hotel to be in a convenient location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Nice hotel comfortable, clean, great breakfast.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, pool in the center of the hotel.
Location: Bothel is near several highways makes it easy to get around. Close to the lake, not to far from downtown.
The gal at the front desk helped me immensely. I had a expedia reservation and another reservation, she helped me fix everything and cancel the other reservation and get me the best deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Wendy R., Hotel Management
We are ecstatic about the 5 star rating, thank you! We are pleased to hear that the front desk agent was able to get you the best deal and eliminate any confusion in regards to your reservation. Thank you for the great feedback about the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the location. We hope you visit again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The front desk and morning breakfast staff were friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfasts were outstanding.
Cons: Room service was poor. When we requested new sheets for the sofa bed we were given two fitted sheets and no top sheet. Bathroom floor was sticky.
Mixed. Some good (front desk staff, morning newspapers, complementary breakfast), some not so good ( room cleanliness not as good as it should be, requests for new sheets and towels not complied with--we were there for 6 days).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

What a rest.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The pool, the breakfasts, the bed.
Location: Good shopping in Woodinville.
On a busy road trip, pausing here for a couple of days was a tonic. I have never slept better anywhere. Stunning bed. Very thoughtful and professional treatment from the reception staff, particularly Teresa, who organised a bright, cheerful room for us. The open air pool, enclosed within the hotel's square, is very sheltered and very well maintained and equipped. It was a joy to use and to loll beside it with a book. It gave the hotel a resort-like feel. The free breakfasts are excellent. The restaurant food is pretty good, the burgers certainly the best of it. And the geeral friendliness and ambience suited us so well that we came back and stayed again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Staff was very accommodating and even let us store our bicycles in the office overnight. Beds very comfortable. Great swimming pool area and landscaping! We enjoyed our stay and plan to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Wendy R., Hotel Management
We are so glad that we were able to find a home for your bikes. We hope you enjoyed the nature trails around the hotel and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Odd Country Inn

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Location and parking, the layout was pretty nice, the room is comfortable (sans the AC snafu), free breakfast.
Cons: More TP, better maintenance (especially the AC), shower more tall people friendly, exterior building door (one was prone to being left ajar).
Location: Mt Rainier, Pike Market for browsing and shopping, Pier 57 for food and tours, Space needle, Discovery Park for walking, Alki beach to touch the sound
Country Inn is typically my go-to hotel -- a near perfect balance of nice room and building, amenities, parking, staff, and location for the price -- it typically has great if not the best value. The free breakfast really seals the deal too. The Bothell, WA branch though has a few missteps... * The building looks a tad dated compared to the others. The hotel appears to have been some other hotel converted to a Country Inn. * The big misstep was the air conditioner -- I was given a room where the AC was just flat out busted! I told the staff about it and after maintenance gave it a check they said I shouldn't run the AC all the time! Now that was the low point -- I know that modern ACs regulate themselves by turning on and off according to the room temperature. The AC in the room stayed on all the time but cooled just the same as an electric fan i.e. not an AC at all -- as if the compressor was kaput. The first few days worked because it was cool outside but there was a hot day and it was like returning to a sauna which was when I requested a new room. The staff seemed to not believe me but what's important was I got a different room fairly easily. The new room's AC performed like a champ after I got the dials set properly -- the room was wonderfully cool and the AC turned on and off by itself. * This hotel also seemed stingy on toilet paper. There were a couple of days where we were left with a partial roll -- after cleaning occurred!