Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Seattle

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Price was reasonable. Room comfort was decent. Didn't have time to use the pool or fitness room. Only problem was that we kept seeing some kind of beetle (and it wasn't Ringo or Paul) in the bathroom that must've been coming up through the drain in the shower. I informed the staff when we left and they didn't have much to say other than looking surprised. Don't know if I'd be back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Amanda Guyton, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that you experienced a bug in your bathroom; that is not typical nor what we would expect for our guests. Please know that our maintenance department is investigating and addressing the issue. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Lynnwood area. All the best!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Decent hotel but hard to find

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Nice & clean
Cons: Better signage
Location: Close to Alderwood Mall
The room was nice and clean but the hotel is hard to find and the room that we had were super small
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Amanda Guyton, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jeff, Thank you for your review. I apologize you had difficulty finding us. Please know that we are working to remedy this issue. We hope to see you again soon. All the best,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel, close to everything you need.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly staff.
Cons: Wifi at times.
Location: Close to freeway, Seattle a short drive, depending on time of day. Has a great time watching baseball.
Was in the states for 11 days traveling around. This was our favorite hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocklin, Ca

Nice hotel not far from Seattle.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Everything was fine except the internet connection. Basically we were not able to have a clean uninterrupted connection the first day. Unfortunately, my daughter had a paper to submit via email for a summer school class and homework to complete for another class. She brought her laptop. Needless to say, she was not able send her paper in on time. Homework was done using my iPhone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Amanda Guyton, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Gina, Thank you for writing a review. I'm disappointed to hear about your experience with our complimentary wireless internet. Please know that since your stay with us we have made some adjustments to our network to increase our connectivity and surfing speeds. We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to the Lynnwood area. All the best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, England

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Really liked this hotel Efficient check-in Nice decent sized rooms for a family of 4 Just of I-5, therefore easy commute into Seattle, which is 14-15 miles away. Although traffic into town can be a bit slow if leaving at rush hour. Although easy commute to outlets north of I-5 in Marysville - Seattle Premium Outlets. The rate we had included breakfast and we were served every day by a really cheerful individual - Shalea - she was great and a credit to herself and the hotel. All in all a very pleasant stay. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small sign, hard to find the main entrance.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Packing is free which is good. But no free water and breakfast. Small swimming pool and gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Amanda Guyton, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to see you were able to take advantage of our many amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room was too small for having a king size bed and a sofa bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Amanda Guyton, General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize you found our rooms to be too small. Please note that we have room types that offer room to spread out such as our Extended Two Queen and our King Suite. We hope to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the Lynnwood area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more for the price I paid

Posted Aug 8, 2016
No microwave. Elevator was hard to find and the room was outdated but very clean and good comfort bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Seattle family reunion

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Everything mentioned above. Great location, close to expressway; close to many restaurants, close to Alderwood Mall and local shops and amenities.
Cons: Parking. Parking was never available, no matter what time of day we returned to the hotel.
Location: Great location, close to expressway; close to many restaurants, close to Alderwood Mall and local shops and amenities.
Very nice accommodations and staff - front desk, maid service, and cafe staff - excellent. Hotel was clean throughout. Very friendly, lively atmosphere. Family friendly. Great food. Attractive lobby and public areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very welcoming staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: excellent staff, good bed, wine tasting, Starbucks in the lobby (for a fee)
Cons: the carpet should be replaced soon
Location: Alderwood Mall is just down the road. There's a Buca di Beppo right across the street, but the food is poor there. Handy to the highway.
Every staffer I spoke to during my stay was friendly, helpful, and patient, especially the lovely young woman who checked me in. The room was quiet, and the bed was comfortable, with crisp, clean linens. My only cavil is that the carpeting is old and stained, much in need of updating. The best part of the stay was the wine tasting in the evening!