Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Not up to par with other Marriots

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Food was good, and they had starbucks.
Cons: Remodel and refurbish desperately needed. Bigger Gym. Parking was limited.
Location: 17 miles from downtown seattle.
Hotel was run down. Mold in shower between tiles and tub. Staff was fairly nice. The stuck me in a small corner room my first stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Amanda Guyton, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our Bistro with Starbucks coffee. I'm disappointed to hear about your room cleanliness. What you experienced is not what we expect and please know that I followed up with our housekeeping manager to ensure it is an isolated issue moving forward. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Observations

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Friendly staff, convenient location, clean facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Nice Hotel...the staff goes above and beyond.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Was in town on business. Had a great stay. the staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. The Bistro has wonderful assortment of food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood WA

Hotel was in a very convenient location.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, the food was great there and they brought it up to our room.
Cons: Size of rooms, ours was a king but not oo my enough.
Location: Location was great. Shopping, eating, Seattle, Silverdale. Easy access to. All the surrounding areas.
This was a great location for shopping, site seeing, eating and all other travel likes. We were able to see Seattle and Tacoma shopping along with surrounding areas such as Port Townsend, Sequim Silverdale, ect. Great Hotel!! Great Time!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
nettes personal - grosse zimmer - Bistro ist sehr angenehm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Great hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Close enough to Seattle but far enough to avoid inter-city traffic. Close by to beach access as well as zoos and museums. Near by restaurants as well. The hotel facilities were nice and very clean. Hotel staff was very nice and always smiling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice comfortable

Posted May 4, 2016
Close to shopping and multiple food choices. Away from traffic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Staff was very nice. The room was nice. A couple of things worth mentioning: There was garbage in the waste bin when we arrived at the room. I have come to find out that "accessible" means a wider door into the bathroom and a grab bar in a bathtub.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Amanda Guyton, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the garbage in the waste bin what you arrived. That is not something we expect for our guests; please know that I have your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure it is an isolated issue moving forward.
3 out of 5
by Robert

disappointed

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was closed. Gave passes to community rec center. Also turned away there. No continental breakfast. Will not choose this hotel again. Not what expected from a Marriot branded location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Making a reservation doesn't guarantee your room"

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed when we walked into our room and there were two beds instead of one King. The receptionist did not tell us this upon check in and when we called to inquire and change rooms she told us they were "all booked and that our reservation only guaranteed us a room but not the type of room." Which is wrong.. I mean that's the whole reason you make a reservation, so you get what size room you need and pay for. She also pushed it aside and told us to come talk to the manager then next morning. The manager however, was very nice and offered to give us a king room and gave us complimentary breakfast the rest of our stay for the inconvenience. He was even surprised that the person from the night before didn't fix the situation.