Ratings based on 1,218 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Rooms are horrible. Out of date and short cielings. Unless you pay extra for a water view expect to stare at another building. Also far away from everything so expect to Uber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great location, fabulous staff, wonderful breakfast, great rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will be back

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Lower price on parking or free for club members
Location: Great Location
Great location for the Queen Ann area.. We had a great time with the staff and very accommodating to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Great location in Downtown. Short walk to restaurants and Space Needle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely view

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Lovely lake view and the have one of the best customer service ever!!!! Great and awesome staff, but unfortunately the room smells weed and smoke!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but way overpriced

Posted Mar 24, 2017
It was and clean and the staff were very friendly. Everyone was extremely curtious. However, even after explaining that my elderly mother was tired we still had to wait an hour to check in. Don't expect a nice views, we had to keep the curtains closed beacause our room looked into a very close apartment building. Overall, I paid way too much for what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Just a short Birthday Vacation to visit a friend

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: *THE VIEW* (and I was only on the 4th FLOOR)
Location: Buca di Beppo, Starbucks, Space Needle all within a very short distance
I *HIGHLY RECOMMEND* booking a room with a view of the lake! Even on an overcast and rainy day the view at night was spectacular. Buca di Beppo is literally within in walking distance and the Space Needle is just a hop, skip and a jump away. If all you're looking for is a nice place to relax and unwind you CANNOT BEAT this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient north-of-downtown stay w/gorgeous views

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean lobby w/convenience store, spacious room w/lake view, garage parking, indoor pool, bar/restaurant, workout/gym area
Cons: Though there's a full service restaurant on premises, we were disappointed that a complimentary continental breakfast wasn't offered.
Location: The Space Needle, MoPop, & Pacific Science Center are all within walking distance (about 15-20 mins). Zoo is a 7-10 min drive north of hotel.
We wanted a clean, comfortable, and affordable hotel option for St Patty's day weekend. We also preferred easy access to/from freeway with a nice view from the room, yet still in the downtown area. This hotel was perfect for what we were looking for as it's located just at the north end of downtown off the southwest shore of Lake Union. Getting in/out of downtown was perfect as it was just off of the Mercer Street exit of I-5. There was the option of a parking garage but we elected for parking down the street and walking along the lake pathway. Room had a comfortable king size bed with a small couch/hideaway bed, and a good-sized flat screen tv. The bathroom was spacious and the shower was full sized with a nice shower head. We chose not to eat any meals at the restaurant and only had a couple cocktails during our stay, but the bartender & wait staff were engaging & friendly. We were very happy with our stay here.Friendly desk counter staff, very clean lobby, engaging cleaning crew, clean spacious comfortable room with beautiful views of Lake Union, and all the amenities one would hope for (indoor pool/Jacuzzi, workout/gym area, bar/restaurant, and optional garage parking).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lacey, WA

Great location, room and view.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Exercise room, pool and hot tub clean and well kept up.
Location: Very good location for Seattle Center events and Museum of History and Industry is just across the street.
Nice staff, room was clean and quiet. Great view of Lake Union. Most important - bed was very comfortable, generally not the case at most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the water!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Overnight stay after dinner with family. Close to Fisherman's Terminal! Hotel has convenient underground garage parking (added charge) We chose the room w/breakfast included. Was delicious and included Starbucks coffee. Room nicely appointed, clean! Bed was amazing, so comfortable! Staff was accomodating and genuinely happy to do so. Look forward to staying again!