Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis

perfect location at a perfect price

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: location location location.
Cons: The valet parking is great, except for the price. $50? Really?
Location: walking distance to absolutely everything, and so close to I-5 that getting there is easy but you don't hear any traffic noise at all.
Terrific hotel with the friendliest and most helpful staff on earth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but not good food.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Cons: Restaurant food
Hotel is in a great location and the rooms are ok. However, the hotel food is very bad (neither of us could finish our food; we left it not even half eaten) and the room did not have complimentary water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Tarig, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the hotel. We are glad you found it to be a nice hotel at convenient location. It was disappointing to read that the food did not meet your expectations. We welcome the opportunity to discuss your feedback, you may contact me at the hotel directly. We hope to serve you a again soon. Warm regards, Tarig Ghandour Director of Operations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Parking too expensive no option to self park only $50.00 usd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Tarig, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at our hotel.Being a Downtown location, parking can be a bit expensive. Prior to setting price for parking and other services we complete extensive competitive analysis to ensure we are in line with like hotels in the downtown corridor. We hope serve you again. Kind regards, Tarig Ghandour Director of Operations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Okay..

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The in door air conditioning is noisy and my parents woke up a few times during the night. The view is good. Staff super nice. Valet really expensive. Location okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Tarig, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at our hotel. It was good to read that you found our staff super nice and they provided great service. Please accept my apologies for the noise issue you experienced during your stay, our engineering team performs regular maintenance on the units and will address. We hope to serve you again in the future. Warm regards, Tarig Ghandour Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennewick

Good value

Posted Feb 4, 2017
A little further from downtown but for the dollars spent a great value. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast is well done. Hot food & coffee Omelets & eggs to order. Great healthy options in the buffet as well. You are not stuck with cold cereal & bagels. Great place to wake up and start your day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Tarig, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, We appreciate the 5 Star review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and the food offerings at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Tarig Ghandour Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great concierge service.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Close to all the attractions. Concierge setvice was extremely knowledgable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Tarig, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown. We are glad you found the location great and our concierge provided excellent recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Tarig Ghandour Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Near the city, convenient and easy to the vista point
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Tarig, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Paza Seattle Downtown and for posting a review about your stay. It was good to read that you enjoyed your visit and found the location convenient and close to the city's attractions. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Kind regards, Tarig Ghadour Diretor of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

One night stay for a local

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: All staff were wonderful. Beautiful hotel. Spacious and well decorated room and hotel throughout. For the rate I paid on a Saturday, I was thrilled.
Cons: Was notified at checkin that there would be no food room service because of difficulties in the kitchen. Bar was still available. Disappointed at that
I live 15 min south of the city and just needed a night out. Great rate. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Tarig, Hotel Management
Dear Sherri, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown. It was great to read that you found the staff wonderful and the hotel beautiful with spacious rooms. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you experienced, due to our inabilty to make hot food for several hours during your stay. We hope to host you again soon. Kind regards, Tarig Ghandour Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Clean hotel in a good location. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Tarig, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown. We are glad you found the hotel clean and the location convenient and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Tarig Ghandour Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view and good location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Everything is to my satisfactory. No complains.
Location: A lot of places to shop. Many other hotels to explore. A walking distance to the shore so it will be a good place to stay during the summer time.
It was an only one night stay for me. But I had a room with very nice view. It was quiet and roomy for downtown hotel. I had a very good sleep. The breakfast was good. It even had Asian style breakfast, which was a nice surprise to me. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and neat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Tarig, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown. It was great to read that you found the hotel to be clean and the staff friendly. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to hosting you again. Kind regards, Tarig Ghandour Director of Operations