Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montesano

Adequate room at good price

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The staff was nice and the room was adequate if small. But I was by myself and only there to get a shower and a night's rest. The bed was a little too soft for my liking, but I slept fine. The breakfast is a continental style, but I got enough to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and nice

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great for a short stay. Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Feb 13, 2017
An ok hotel for the price of the hotel in an exclusive area. We had some safety issues though. Had a plug blow on us though, when went to plug a lamp that was disconnected with a non apparent frailed cord. Nothing but a good scared and black fingers happen to us. We did not have lights in the room for a short while until the maintenance guy came to reset the fuse and take away the malfunctioning lamp. Another safety issue was the carpet as it needed not only shampooing but to be stretch. I can see someone tripping if not aware or not lifting your feet. The rest was pretty average for what you pay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I hate to say but this hotel will not be recommend

Posted Feb 13, 2017
1. Theres a sneaker bar in the freezer... and it blow open. 2. Strains on all the pillow cases. Had to removein order to use. 3. All the big towels had stains and holes. 4. The first layer of blanket... seem not to be wash in awhile. 5. The bed cover has two stain which looks like mud print of something. Can't make out what it looks like.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mazama, WA

Hotel has fallen apart.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
I have stayed here many times and have enjoyed it. It changed ownership a few years ago and is not the same place. My room looked like it was under construction. No hot water. Minimal breakfast. Apathetic and absent staff. Will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip, not overly impressed.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff
Cons: Beds, general maintenance
Location: Decent sushi bar next door. Easy access to I-90
Pros: Nice, friendly staff, clean room, decent breakfast offered. Cons: VERY uncomfortable bed, several external fixtures (including fire panels) in poor repair. Got to enjoy pot smoking door bangers untill 0300 on the walkway outside my door. Paper thin walls kept me well informed to the goings on in other rooms and the WIFI was a bit flaky. My give them another chance in the future as needed but they likely would not be my first choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean cheap (Seattle area) room

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The room was on the smaller side, not all the furniture matched, but as the cheapest room in the area, it was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
At beginning, assigned me a room at a corner, really cold. In the middle night, someone try to open my door. I called the front desk to let them know. The morning of second day, I want to see the monitoring videos what happened, but they told there is no camera for my room. Then I ask to change to the room with monitoring.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Staff where clueless. I needed 3 pages of documents printed they didn't no how to do it on their printer. The hotel water cooler was broken and there was a sign posted on the cooler saying if you want water ask reception and they would give you a bottle, they had none. They had no cream cheese for their continental breakfast. The first room they put me in had no heater. It was the middle of winter and I was in that room for 3 hours waiting for another room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfrotable stay, very nice staff

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I have stayed here on a couple of occassions because the area is convenient, and with easy access to University of Washington taking the 520. I also like the staff, they are easy going and efficient. Overall, the stay here is an excellent value for location, service, parking, and breakfast.