Ratings based on 1,120 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but certainly not exceptional.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: It wasn't real expensive.
Cons: Tear out the carpets and put down hard flooring that could truly be cleaned.
Location: Wasn't there long enough to find out.
First room they gave us had a leaking fridge with a bad smell. They moved us to a different room. It had no toilet paper. I went and asked for some and got it. I wish hotels would concentrate on cleanliness rather than amenities like fridges, microwaves, coffee makers, etc. I just want to sleep and bathe in clean conditions. That's all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a OK Hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean bathroom. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Carpet is old, need to be replaced. Stairwell is dirty, need to be cleaned. Elevator is defective.
Location: Close to freeway. Close to restaurants
I stayed for 2 weeks. I wanted to stay in a hotel close to my work. This one I got lowest rate in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice distance from the UW Campus

Posted May 4, 2017
Happy that you can be 18 and get a room, not 21. I liked the staff, very efficient and quick getting us checked in. Clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stop

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: convenience to where we were going. Quiet. Price
Cons: breakfast
Just stayed over night. Fairly quiet, a little noise from upstairs but within tolerable limits. Breakfast did not have any meat or eggs which is the reason for the 4 instead of 5 rating. But great for a place to spend the night and hit the road early the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosemary AB

Great location next to LDS temple

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The stay was overall pretty average but the location was easy to find. The walls seemed a little thin but the noise was to a minimal for being next to the highway. The highlight of the room was the glow in the dark painted dots that looked like stars on the roof when the lights were shut off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Average hotel with a great price

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Everything you need without the high cost Seattle prices. Great experience. Good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: The breakfast area could use better attention. The attendant wandered through, wiped stuff on the counter onto the floor but didn't sweep after that.
Friendly helpful front desk staff. We were running late so I called to make sure our rooms were still available. The helpful young woman at the front desk verified our reservation was in place and blocked three rooms next to each other for us so things were all in order when we arrived a couple hours later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leavenworth, WA

Ellis Work Crew

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Appearance and the staff, close to shopping.
Cons: Laundry facility complete repairs.
Location: Shopping, laundry, parks, church.
Pleasant stay and friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness of parking lot and rooms, convenience store and McDonalds was right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

close to doctors

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Good location, low noise considering it is close to I-5. good breakfast.
Cons: carpet is very worn in rooms.
Location: Easy on and off freeway. Close to mountain recreation. Easy short drive into Seattle.
We needed to stay close to an area where the specialist doctors were. It was easy access and exit both East and West bound. Facility is a bit worn, good cleaning staff, included breakfast has good variety and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We have gotten a great off with all included wifi, breakfast and clean, big room. we will definitely recommended to our friends when they have a chance to visit the area.