Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Can be of a day use & do not expect anything great

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Near to seattle (south side), not so great as we see the beds and other room is not clean too. Recommended for a days stay if you do not find any also don't expect good breakfast. We're given room in 3rd floor, and once we came out of lift in 3rd floor, had a bad smell of smoke! If you don't care about these two much (may be bachelors), it is affordable which is near to Seattle, <30min drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Decent for short stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I only stayed a night so I didn't get the full experience but the night I did stay was decent. Only thing was the Tv didn't turn channel. Even tho it was the channel I wanted to watch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice clean hotel and reasonable rates.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Rates, Staff, Hot fresh coffee 24/7 & Breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Everything is fine.
When ever we go to Seattle we always choose this hotel to stay for last three years. Staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newberg, OR

A solid 3 star hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Good price. Good for overnight lodging (not vacationing).
Cons: The breakfast was bad. Not a lot of options. I went with biscuits and gravy and a yogurt. The gravy was cold and had to be microwaved.
Nothing exciting. Bed was comfortable. Fridge and microwave were unplugged. Breakfast was not very good, but free. Clean room. Good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Too noisy.wooden floorboards between floors

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: New beds
Location: Near freeway
Noise between rooms but mostly terrible noise from upstairs as you can hear every footstep on the wood floors. Tired hotel with hard beds, but staff try hard to make it a pleasant stay. You get what you pay for but for $150 I expected more
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel location is good. Away from the airport. Easy access to freeway. Not the cleanest hotel, comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, Engkand

Convenient to visit Seattle

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Easy check in; polite staff; accessible parking; breakfast adequate with variety; the receptionist was turning people away who had not booked; convenient restaurants nearby, one with a discount for hotel guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

OK in a pinch

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Friendliness of staff, condition of carpets and doors, getting rid of so many truckers parked behind the hotel.
Location: Kent has many services and we found some really good restaurants, including a great Afghan place.
The hotel is OK for a place to wash up and sleep. The desk workers were a bit grumpy and terse. The hotel is a bit worn, with faded carpet, worn out doors, etc. In the back of the hotel is a large parking area filled to the brim with big-rigs, and truckers are strolling around the hotel smoking and talking on cell phones. The freeway is very close and traffic noise is constant, but OK with the windows closed. The rooms are sparse but OK. The breakfast suite is also OK, and the food is standard hotel food, except for the omelets which were in a pile and ice cold, for you to microwave and enjoy. I would probably not patronize this hotel again unless I was in a pinch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, Minnesota

Last minute choice

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Our air B&B reservation was canceled for some reason at the last minute. We had trouble finding a place. Days Inn had 2 affordable rooms. It's a fine clean place with friendly staff. But it wasn't what we hoped to have in Seattle. But at least AARP's travel service was able to find us a decent place. Thanks for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Close to airport
Decent room for overnight stay. Hallway noisy at times. Breakfast was limited in choices but included in room rate. Location is on a busy street but access is very easy. Area is a little sketchy. My daughter and I were approached by a prostitute in the front of the hotel.