Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful and gracious.
Cons: Better communication on handicapped access, much better communication
Location: N/A
Expedia agent called the motel which said it was equipped to receive wheelchair guests. It was not. Narrow space between bed and chest of drawers, a tub with a high lip, no mini refrigerator microwave, icy driveway (not salted or grated), slow and difficult to get on Internet with I Pad. We left a day early. You can not receive a refund from the motel if you use Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: The room needs more polish.
Location: N/A.
The room needs to be updated, painted, restrain wood trim.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location and value

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Although the hotel is pretty tired looking, it was clean and convenient, with very basic breakfast food, but good coffee. Room was comfortable, but small with beds and pillows that were clean but old. A better mattress would have made all the difference. Located on busy street, close to shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roberts Creek, Sunshine Coast

Quick check in, ok breakfast, great raisin toast

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Good price and location was good
Cons: would be nice to have a fridge in room, beds seemed a bit small for queen size
Location: We went to the Ramona Macaroni Restaurant, not too close, but great gluten free pasta
comfortable bed, quiet, room located at back of hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC, Canada

Nice Hotel on a Budget

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Hotel price. Location. Cleanliness. Newer furniture & fixtures. Breakfast. Coffee maker. Parking. Wi-fi. Staff.
Cons: Fridge and a microwave in each unit. Newer mattress. Eggs and fruits on the breakfast menu.
Location: Hotel is nicely located. Near restaurants & supermarkets. Must visit Bento Teriyaki & Winco''s deli (warm cooked food) & fruit sections.
For the price that we paid, it's more than what we expected. However, we would like to see a fridge and a microwave in each unit (not just available at the lunch area). Also, change mattress once it's fully depreciated (if it's possible). Add eggs (even boiled) and fruits on the breakfast menu. Won't mind paying extra 5%-10% if all the mentioned items are added to current hotel provided services and items. The hotel is nicely located. Popular restaurants (i.e. KFC, A & W, Denneys and others) are nearby. Also, big supermarkets like, Costco, Burlington, Home Depot, Safeway, Winco, T&T and others are around the area. We shopped at Winco, the supermarket only takes cash. Its deli is great for warm food. Ask for roasted chicken and wings. The fruits are so fresh. Most of all, the price is decent. As to restaurant, we always visit our favourite "Bento" Teriyaki every time we're at Mountlake, Terrace, WA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Deborah, FD Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Room is clean, staff are friendly. There are also a lot of good food around the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Deborah, FD Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good time

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location and reasonable cost, and staff.
Cons: More comfortable pillows.
Location: Town of Edmonds.
Happy with the experience. The hotel staff was especially helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It was a great stay everything worked well I don't want to be forced to say things
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Deborah, FD Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

city, beach, store BUT REALLY BAD STAFF

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Only Really Bad Staff, didn't clean up my room, very rude reception n never wants answer ur phone from room because i check the staff only care about his self, smoking outside, eating, and watching movie (doesn't look work at all) i have to go down to receptions if want to ask anything about the room special staff shift night time always, before the hotel not like this because i use the hotel often. Just this time i got really bad staffs