Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Destination

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Close to Sail Sand Point where we raced Eggs at breakfast would have been nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was the worst hotel that my family has stayed

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location: we were ub seatte for four days and you can bet we switched motels the very next morning and it was so much more comfortable the days inn.
This motel was the worst motel I have stayed in , in a very long time. The person who checked us in was very nice, but the person the next day was not, nor was the food counter person. The room had a foul smell when we entered. The beds were very uncomfortable and squaked horribly every time you sat on it or moved at night. The breakfast bar was so crowded and only 3 tables, surely not big enough for the guest, had to share our table with some elderly people cause they were asking staff about where to sit and was given cold shoulder so we offered them to join us at our table. the milk was warm and probably sat out since early morning. I will not book with days inn again nor will i refer any friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so motel on busy byway.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Arrived around midnight. I was dismayed there was no microwave or fridge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Only hotel in the area

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: evetyhing.
Location: unfortunately no other hotel in the area
Worst breakfast I've seen dont waist your time got to panera 1miles away. TV image was terrible, front desk told me to temper with the cable otherwise she would do it. At least the wifi was enough o see some netflix. Sink was broken and next day front desk said "yeah, I don't know why they don't fix those little things" Seriously. By the way they made a copy of CC which I pretty sure is illegal. On my way out I asked they said they would shred if. So use you AMX just in case to protect you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
TV reception so bad that it was not watchable. Not attended to when discussed with reception
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Staff was not friendly nor helpful. There was not enough tables to eat on. I was standing whole time so I ended up bringing my food up to my room despite what was posted about eating only in dining area and despite getting stares from other guests. I did not take more food than I can eat if that was the main concern. There were homeless ppl walking thru the area scouring thru the smokers bin for unfinished cigarettes. Parking was an issue. Parking was full and some guests were double parked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some of the staff were very unaccomodating

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Front check-in lady refused to let us store our 3 pieces of luggage at hotel for a few hours until our room was ready so we could do some sightseeing; thus, we were forced to park in downtown Seattle with our bags all visible in our car. Funny enough, other hotel staff said guests could store their luggage at hotel for few hours if needed. Afterwards, we were 'coincidentally' placed in a loud room right beside a busy road (request rooms further away from Aurora).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok at best

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Desk clerk was rude, our friends had urine-soiled sheets on one of their beds. Our room was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Nice hotel fairly close and north of UW

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Solid 3 star hotel. Rooms were nice and beds were comfortable. Nice TV and channel package with HBO but analog and reception wasn't very good. Free breakfast was nice with waffles. One of the better Day's Inn we've stayed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Jul 21, 2016
A basic room, nothing else. Reminds me of staying in New York City. Overpriced for what you receive in value.