Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Worst hotel we've ever stayed in

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We are always out to find another adventure. So. Starting slow The beds were the most uncomfortable beds we've ever slept on, and with combined experiences of over two hundred hotel stays, that is saying something. Additionally, the fitted sheet continually came off the bed. And guess what? Puke stains all over the mattress where the fitted sheet kept coming off. Between the horrid comfort level and fixing the sheet continually throughout the night, my spouse and I were up at least 5 times an hour. There was trash from a previous tenant in the bedside table. Ew. The elevator barely worked, and only if you pressed the open door, floor number, open door, close door. Yea, that's safe. Let's not forget about check in. Handwritten note on the door that said "be right back". We waited a half hour in the rain after traveling all morning with our toddler. Had we not prepaid, we wouldn't have stayed at all. Their breakfast was dismal at best and the floor was so sticky that my shoes stuck everywhere I walked for some time after. Even my toddler complained about how gross and messy the floors were. Their wifi disconnected repeatedly. Their shower had 3 options: cold, lukewarm, and scalding hot. The cherry on top was that there were multiple used needles in the stairwells of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

A nightmare!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Billing.
Location: Far from downtown, the advertising was a lie.
I prepaid my 4 day stay with Expedia and the hotel insisted on charging me again. Criminal. Shame on both Expedia and the hotel owner! I want a full refund!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place to crash

Posted Feb 25, 2017
It's central to everything that I needed. Bus lines are right there and Greenlake is a 15 min walk. Aurora that main drag has always been a little sketchy but not unsafe it's a weird dichotomy because a block in either direction from Aurora is perfect suburbia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, reasonable.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Cons: Breakfast is a bit sparse- only bread, margarine and rolls, and some fruit. Some peanut butter, cream cheese, eggs, etc. would be nice.
Great hotel for a quick stopover in the area. This is a clean, efficient, economical, no-frills spot for a quick stopover. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn

Fine for 1 nite

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Came in late and seemed like there was going to be a problem checking in- gave the run around about how when you book thru somewhere like expedia they use a ghost cc # and he made it sound like I was gona have to call then he would have to call them, but oh in the end he could just override the cc to get mine to work.. didnt really need the 10 min run around to have him sound like the hero... it was late.. continetal bfast seemed to be a joke- went over with about 1.5 hrs left to serve and there was someone taking the last danish so i only saw cereal, bananas, coffee, juice- juice dispenser was so low it wouldn't work. Didnt stick around to see if it was going to be replenished..Only good thing was we had a fridge/ microwave/ coffee pot in room..and we had found target and purchased a few snacks the nite before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very affordable with nice and helpful staff, just 20 min. away from downtown space needle and we just took a bus which was easy to do. Only complaint is that the room smelled like smoke even though it is nonsmoking and the bed was hard and one side was dipped down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Decent free breakfast, convenient location
Cons: I sleep on my side, so I usually use two pillows. The ones here were exactly the wrong thickness, with one being not enough and two being too much.
This is a nice location, not too far from a couple of good places to eat, a bust stop, and a bank. Breakfast was adequate and available for a large portion of the day for when I felt like sleeping in. The staff were knowledgeable and able to point out a few things in the area I was looking for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean hotel close to the mall

Posted Dec 9, 2016
the hotel is comfortable but the bed can be a bit bigger
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value, good location

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
good value