Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Diamond in the rough

Posted May 24, 2017
We got a little nervous while driving to hotel. There was lots of shady people in the area around the hotel. The hotel was very nice though. The bath tub was large with jets that was a great way to relax. It was also located fairly close to everything we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good access to the convention we we were going to.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Check in could be improved.
We were staying there to attend a convention. The area was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel when staying in Seattle

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location, it was considerably close to downtown, at a great price.
Location: It is located on a main street, but no noise from it, and you can take that same street straight to the downtown area.
Nice hotel, especially if you are going to the downtown area, and you need a place at a low cost to stay. The drive to downtown is less than 15min, and you don't have to sacrifice your budget. The hotel is nice, staff very friendly and parking lot was adequate, we were able to find parking without any problems. We arrived to the hotel around 2pm, visiting from Houston, and they allowed us to check in early, the drive from the airport was about 30min, not bad at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raymond, Washington

Close to Hospital

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The night staff guy was helpful
Cons: The lady that checked in the morning
The lady that checked me in was rude and wanted to charge me when I already had pre paid reservations she was not helpful and very uncooperative, would not stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raymond, Wa

The lady that checked me in was RUDE!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The night staff guy was nice and helpful
Cons: the lady that did morning check in
The lady that checked me in was rude and wanted to charge me when I already had prepaid, she was very uncooperative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

I always stay here when visiting Seattle.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
This is a nice, clean, friendly hotel. Being that it's on Aurora Ave, just about any store or restaurant you need can be found on Aurora Ave. there is a Rapid Ride bus stop In front of the hotel that provides fast travel south to Seattle, or north to Shoreline. The room prices are reasonable and I joke with the staff that I stay here because of there fantastic pillows. Well, this last trip I discovered they now have the most incredibly comfortable mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quiet

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Was in room 129, a smaller, 1 bed room. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable! Bed had 4 pillows and was firm. Breakfast was adequate, desk staff was friendly. Would stay again, was central to our activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Inn...nothing fancy at all. Very basic & dated

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Located in not a great area. Had a bad experience with someone under the influence shouting in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from uk.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Decent motel in slightly rundown area north of Seattle city centre , friendly staff apart from one Older woman who was not really welcoming on our arrival. A good place to stay if your just in the area for a few days .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Worst hotel we've ever stayed in

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We are always out to find another adventure. So. Starting slow The beds were the most uncomfortable beds we've ever slept on, and with combined experiences of over two hundred hotel stays, that is saying something. Additionally, the fitted sheet continually came off the bed. And guess what? Puke stains all over the mattress where the fitted sheet kept coming off. Between the horrid comfort level and fixing the sheet continually throughout the night, my spouse and I were up at least 5 times an hour. There was trash from a previous tenant in the bedside table. Ew. The elevator barely worked, and only if you pressed the open door, floor number, open door, close door. Yea, that's safe. Let's not forget about check in. Handwritten note on the door that said "be right back". We waited a half hour in the rain after traveling all morning with our toddler. Had we not prepaid, we wouldn't have stayed at all. Their breakfast was dismal at best and the floor was so sticky that my shoes stuck everywhere I walked for some time after. Even my toddler complained about how gross and messy the floors were. Their wifi disconnected repeatedly. Their shower had 3 options: cold, lukewarm, and scalding hot. The cherry on top was that there were multiple used needles in the stairwells of the hotel.