Ratings based on 1,135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing seemed to be Hilton Standard

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I booked here as a Hilton member and recent Doubke Tree hotel user. I was strongly disappointed from the moment of check in with the hotel staff. There was some confusion with the booking credit card and I was told to "Stay somewhere else". I had not raised my voice or used foul language, I was concerned, confused and becoming upset, but for the manager to tell me to go ahead and find another location was insulting. There is signage all over the hotel stating that if you are not completely satisfied they will fix it. This was not the case upon arrival. I found a way to correct the problem after an hour of phone calls and arrangements. I chose to stay in that hotel despite the problems because I love Hilton, and the location was convenient. However the hotel itself was a little dated, not badly, but the smell was terrible. It was a very strong stale cigarette smell. Throughout the hall way and in the room, it left my clothes smelling. That is too strong. On my second evening stay, I went to my room and found my key would not work. It took another unpleasant front desk experience to get s new key. I then went to the lounge for coffee and dessert and charged it to my room. The bar immediately called me saying there was no card on file, untrue, and I needed to come back right away. With another series of phone calls I was able to correct that also. Overall Seattle is amazing and I enjoyed every moment outside the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

my input of hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very nice and roomy
Cons: Staff service and complementary breakfast
Location: Was only staying the night before our cruise.
NO complementary breakfast, muffins cost $5. Staff did not offer bell hop service, was traveling with 2 elderly that cannot carry or push suitcases halfway across the hotel to get to the elevator. I grabbed a cart and took our luggage to the room and kept the cart in the room for the next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Didn't like how we had to pay for the parking.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The bathroom had a bad smell. Not sure if it needed a new shower curtain or if it was mould.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Close to airport & light rail,

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Quiet room, free shuttle to airport / light rail, lots of food choices across the street and the food at the hotel was excellent, I had the steak (yum), the staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about how to get around Seattle. Warning: free cookie is so good I doubt you'll make it to your room before eating it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

If your looking for new bells & whistles

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I really was expecting a whole lot more being a Hilton hotel. On the Expedia website it said there was a spa hence why I chose to stay there after 24 hour's travelling from Australia. No spa. It was separate to hotel. No mention of the compulsory $100 usd on top of what I paid for any incidentials. And to top it off I would have been happier eating at maccas. I hate maccas!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

I Recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, nice rooms, great service!
Location: its a nice hotel I like that is near SeaTac airport :)
It is a great hotel. My stay at Double Tree was so nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

homeward bound

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Very little. Pillows were comfy.
Cons: Everything including the staff training.
Location: Not much. SEA Tac.
Staff upon check in were useless. We dragged our luggage up four flights and around the building due to lack of communication from desk staff. Doors which are supposed to open with key don't. 1st room was smoker room. Was moved to a handicap room without being asked. (traveling with toddler so lack of bath was an issue). Asked housekeeping to go in while we headed to breakfast, left tip only to over hear the cleaning person complain it wasn't enough. The room engineer was the only person I could commend. He fixed an almost overflowing toilet quickly and also fixed (with out being asked) the TP holder which was falling off the wall. OK hotel at best. Too bad...wouldn't take much to improve but staff training in hospitality should be the starting point.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

空港近くで便利

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: シアトル国際空港から近く、無料のシャトルバスも運行しているためとても便利。
Cons: バスローブとスリッパが無かったです。追加料金を払うので置いて欲しいです。
Location: ホテルの前に24時間営業のデニーズがあります。しかしホテル内にもカフェやバーがあるためホテルから移動せずに事足りてしまうでしょう。
世界中のダブルツリーbyヒルトンを利用していますが、安定した接客、清潔度、快適さで満足です。 ベッドの質も良く、バスルーム周りも綺麗です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The grounds of the hotel were lush and green. I enjoyed the fact that there were multiple wings to the hotel and it felt airy and open. The pool was the best; my kids didn't want to leave. the hotel property made me feel like I wasn't near the airport. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much larger place than anticipated

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The staff were generally friendly.
Cons: Break down this gigantic place into smaller pods with separate reservation desks and services offered (cafes, etc.)
Location: Close to light rail and near a convenience store along with a few restaurants. Personally, I would not feel comfortable walking in this neighborhood
I mostly stay at Hilton brand hotels because I have had very good experiences. This is a bit of an exception. The size of this hotel made it feel like a compound, not a warm living space. What that means is that from our separate building (the farthest in a series) it took me more than 15 minutes to walk to the lobby for services (ie. Restaurant, morning coffee, gift shop, swimming pool). It also took us an inordinate amount of time to check in, despite the fact that we were allowed to go to the Hilton Honors line. We were directed to a massive parking lot but only told to look for building 5. When we parked by building 5 and brought our luggage in we soon realized we would have to cart our things to 5B, a fair distance away. The room carpet really was dingy/dirty but otherwise the room was fine.