Ratings based on 3,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Very accommodating and comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The gym was clean and stocked and it had good equipment. It made our stay so much nicer to be able to work out at least one night.
Cons: It was a little pricey but it was worth it
Location: Perfect location. It's away from the main part of the city but direct access to the train that takes you into the city.
It was safe, clean, and had all that we needed. The bar and restraunt were just down the hall. The gym was very convenient and close by as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Very nice and clean

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Excellent stay. Just didn't like the check in process, staff could use some training on customer service. Overall good hotel. During check in there was no acknowledgement but it was all, "here is the hotel keys and park here not there, you won't get points cause you book your stay with the third party and they pay for the hotel". It seems I shouldn't have used Expedia to book hotel. Have spoken to the manager about the issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Decent hotel, but pricey

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Price, costly parking, and need for updating
Location: Near airpory
Nice staff, decent hotel. Worn chair in our room should have replaced. Definitely pricey, considering the need for updates. However, staff and restaurant staff were amazing and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Great Hotel for Airport stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, beds, room cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: SeaTac Airport
My flight got in late on a Friday night and this hotel provided the perfect place to crash for the night. It is well kept and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The beds were comfortable and being so close to the airport, there was no issue at all with noise. I will be staying again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Villages, Fl.

Close to SeaTac airport

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service, quality of rooms, and access via shuttle to the ports for cruising.
Cons: Food in restaurants was a little pricey but there were other options off the premises
Location: Beautiful lake nearby and easy access to the airport. Shuttle available through Seattle Express for other sightseeing.
Hotel had an excellent shuttle service that ran frequently to and from SeaTac. Hotel was the expected quality of a Hilton family hotel. View was good with large windows and there was a Denny's and fast food places across the street. Seattle Express ran service to downtown and the ports for cruises from the back of the hotel. Would definitely use this hotel again and would recommend it to all seeing Seattle and taking a cruise from Seattle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing seemed to be Hilton Standard

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I booked here as a Hilton member and recent Doubke Tree hotel user. I was strongly disappointed from the moment of check in with the hotel staff. There was some confusion with the booking credit card and I was told to "Stay somewhere else". I had not raised my voice or used foul language, I was concerned, confused and becoming upset, but for the manager to tell me to go ahead and find another location was insulting. There is signage all over the hotel stating that if you are not completely satisfied they will fix it. This was not the case upon arrival. I found a way to correct the problem after an hour of phone calls and arrangements. I chose to stay in that hotel despite the problems because I love Hilton, and the location was convenient. However the hotel itself was a little dated, not badly, but the smell was terrible. It was a very strong stale cigarette smell. Throughout the hall way and in the room, it left my clothes smelling. That is too strong. On my second evening stay, I went to my room and found my key would not work. It took another unpleasant front desk experience to get s new key. I then went to the lounge for coffee and dessert and charged it to my room. The bar immediately called me saying there was no card on file, untrue, and I needed to come back right away. With another series of phone calls I was able to correct that also. Overall Seattle is amazing and I enjoyed every moment outside the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

my input of hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very nice and roomy
Cons: Staff service and complementary breakfast
Location: Was only staying the night before our cruise.
NO complementary breakfast, muffins cost $5. Staff did not offer bell hop service, was traveling with 2 elderly that cannot carry or push suitcases halfway across the hotel to get to the elevator. I grabbed a cart and took our luggage to the room and kept the cart in the room for the next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Didn't like how we had to pay for the parking.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The bathroom had a bad smell. Not sure if it needed a new shower curtain or if it was mould.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Close to airport & light rail,

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Quiet room, free shuttle to airport / light rail, lots of food choices across the street and the food at the hotel was excellent, I had the steak (yum), the staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about how to get around Seattle. Warning: free cookie is so good I doubt you'll make it to your room before eating it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

If your looking for new bells & whistles

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I really was expecting a whole lot more being a Hilton hotel. On the Expedia website it said there was a spa hence why I chose to stay there after 24 hour's travelling from Australia. No spa. It was separate to hotel. No mention of the compulsory $100 usd on top of what I paid for any incidentials. And to top it off I would have been happier eating at maccas. I hate maccas!!