Ratings based on 2,962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Large hotel near airport

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Decor was nice. Computer for local restaurants, activities and tours was nice. Found a restaurant I was looking for by using it.
Cons: The coffee maker didn't work. I left a note for housekeeping but it was ignored. The water never came out and was still there when I came back later
Location: Very close and convenient to the airport. Highways have easy access points from the hotel too.
The hotel is HUGE. So big it's kind of confusing in the parking lot to find the right access point for your room location. Once inside it's easy to get around though. Had a cheeseburger and fries from the restaurant as take-out to my room. Delicious! The location was pretty convenient to downtown and the highways. We had a rental car from the airport so it was easy to do the return too. Overall a nice stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Luxury without amenities

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel was beautiful, I had a corner room on the 12th floor. Had a huge comfortable king size bed, and that's about it. No microwave, no mini fridge, just a coffee maker and expanded basic cable. For the price and rates I would have expected a little more. Staff was great though and shuttle to and from the airport was convenient. I had a decent stay but I wouldn't stay again. Cheaper hotels offer more then the Doubletree.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Disappointing

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The common areas of the hotel are renovated but at the expense of the rooms. There were dead mosquitos on the walls and the ceiling. We couldn't get out the patio door because there was a wasp nest at the door opening. The balcony floor was coming apart from the railing. The rooms had not been updated from the original decor. For the price we paid you can find better accommodations in the area for the same value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Seatac

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nice overall layout, very nice natural landscaping. Convenient to Seattle light rail to downtown. Rooms were clean, but hotel has a funky smell that triggered my allergies. Quite a bit of noise comes in from the hall under the door. Beds are so-so for comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Ca

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We had a late check in. After about 15 minutes in line we were helped. We were told we had a lake view room. After walking to a different side of the hotel (much older, not the pretty tall building you see online) we get to our room and it does not have any view, except for the parking lot. It was past 11pm so we did not make a big deal about it. The room was very clean and the bed was comfy!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vista, CA

Great hotel near SeaTac airport

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Beds were fabulous!
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Very close to SeaTac Airport. Only there for a few hours.
We arrived very late @ 11:30 PM. There was an entire airline crew in line ahead of us, but front desk staff got them checked in amazingly fast. My husband dropped me off in front of hotel and left to turn in rental car. I arranged for them to pick him up in the free shuttle after he had returned the car. They were very accommodating. The free shuttle runs every 20 minutes, 24/7. We didn't use any amenities, as we were only there for a few hours, but the hotel is large and spectacular. Glass elevators, rooms with high end finishes. We had a large 6th floor balcony. Very nice room. there looks to be a restaurant/bar in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle by Airport

Pretty strong smoking smell,

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It was hot outside to open slide door, as a turn on AC sigarette smell from vent pretty strong, my wife is allergic to sigarettes, it was the same for room 2304 and 2308 mentioned to the front desk, lady said, they'll put air cleaning machine, never heard from them again, hall way stuffed smell old air, carpet warped, the door in 2308 hanging down, hard to close, balcony has a lot of spiders, over all OK, for 4 star hotel could be a lot better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel, close to the airport, friendly staff!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Also, the airport shuttle leaves every 20 min and was always on time.
The hotel is near the airport but feels more like a vacation hotel -- everything was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and close to the airport with free

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Beautiful upscale classy hotel! Beautiful views and amazing service!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Very disappointed. Wish we didn't stay there.
Cons: Front desk people. They could have been more helpful. They didn't seem o care
I was very disappointed with this hotel. Uncaring front check in. Unable to locate room , got lost and had to lug around our luggage trying to find our room. I thought this hotel would be a good choice when I looked on line, unfortunately I won't recommend this place o anyone.