Ratings based on 3,165 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, Wa

Great hotel......kinda like a maze but great staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and great atmosphere
Cons: Connections of all wings at end
Location: Hotel within minutes to downtown Seattle, waterfront, airport, shopping and great restaurants
Came over for Women's Pac12 and enjoyed the stay. bar staff was great and the people you meet, you'll remember forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Overnight for early morning out.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Bed!
Cons: The valet service, albeit courteous, seemed to be "frantic and chaotic". It was somewhat disconcerting.
The BEST bed/mattress we have ever experienced in any hotel! Made for a incredible sleep! Well laid out room. (2 separate sinks)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel just outside Seattle,

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This hotel was perfect for visiting Seattle, it was far enough away I could avoid the rush hour traffic but close enough to fully enjoy Seattle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I don't understand how a hotel can be so expensive but did not have a microwave or refrigerator in the room....I will not be staying her again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage,ak

Nice staff..close to the airport

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Since it's close to the airport it only has five floors. This means that in order to accommodate all of the rooms it is very stretched out. A lot of walking is required. If you have a lot of luggage it could be a long trek. The layout of the building can be very confusing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Construction was horrible.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice facility.
Cons: Must not put patrons in rooms next to construction. We were awoken at 6 AM both mornings and the noise continued all day. Not real relaxing!
The doubletree was a beautiful hotel with a clean, nice room. However, we were put in a room directly facing the outside construction. The construction began at 6 AM with loud beeping both mornings and then continued throughout the day. We were not told we were being placed in a room next to the construction and arrived at night so we did not see it. This was a terribly disappointing experience, especially since we paid for a "delux" room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel...construction nearby

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff, view, cleanliness
Cons: Construction nearby, mattress upgrade
Location: GREAT shuttle service from the airport. I took it there and back...VERY convenient.
I feel bad about the hotel. It is actually a pretty nice hotel, but the construction started early (6am) on an adjacent lot...nothing they can do about it, so I feel bad for them. The front desk staff was AMAZING and the room was very clean. There are definitely parts of the hotel that still need updating, but the room already had features or components that are already updated nicely. The mattress was not great...would be nice to see these updated as it affected the comfort of the room. Overall, I had a nice stay the staff was incredible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lacey, WA

Mattress and Pillows Leave a Lot to be Desired

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was pleasant.
Cons: Furnishing, mattresses and pillows
We've stayed in this hotel before for a conferences. The rooms haven't been updated in a while and the furniture shows it. The mattress drooped quite a bit for your head and back and the pillows really didn't provide much support. The furniture in the room had obvious signs of wear from the chair to the cabinetry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No parking and no hot water

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We had 2 handicapped rooms, one car. All 3 handicapped parking spots were taken by the same three cars which never moved. There was no parking at all on Saturday night at 10:00. No hot water on Sunday morning. Not good enough!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattlw

Great location and parking for airport

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Food was great prices decent. Hoste not around to seat us and another server looked at me like I wasn't welcome. I had to ask who was going to seat us and finally someone came and sat us at our table. Our actual server was great halibut was wonderful and salted caramel martini was delicious! Room was OK with the exception of dirty bathroom inside shower it look like someone blew a snot rocket and there was hair in the bathtub Yuck!! I usually have to take a hot bath before bed because of a medical condition but wasn't happening that night for me:(