Ratings based on 2,766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Centrally located

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: The kids loved the glass elevators. We loved the cookies (of course) and the homemade Greek yogurt on the breakfast buffet.
Cons: The hallways and elevators were cold. We were glad we never had to wait long for an elevator.
Location: Loved that this was so centrally located. We were able to spend time in Seattle, Tacoma and Olympia.
We loved that this was centrally located. We did Chinese New Year at the Wing Luke Museum in Seattle, Superbowl with family in Tacoma and if you have children, the Hands On Museum in Olympia is a must see. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very quiet, no carry over noise from the hallway. The beds were comfortable. There were plenty of outlets for charging all of our electronics.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

In the dark.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Hard to say when something like that happens.
Cons: At least let guest know what is going on. No one from the hotel even gave me any information as to what was going on. Only heard through another guest
Hotel power was out for over 14 hours. No lights, no heat, no hot water to shower, or amenities. Also no offer to compensate for the inconvenience. Had to go to a friend to stay warm and take a shower. Apparently the onsite transformer blew out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute reservation- should have driven home

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: They got my car quickly so I could make my great escape in the morning.
Cons: Clean up, trend up, repair, offer water in the rooms, or a mini bar. I got a glass of wine in the bar and took to my room.
Location: Get on a plan and fly away from it!
Arriving late at night I used Valet as the neighborhood did not appear to be the safest I have experienced, so did not want to walk what seemed to be a long way from the parking area to the hotel. That was more costly, but ok. Room was nice sized and moderately decorated in a minimalistic manner, but was first floor and very stuffy and too hot, so I turned the temperature on with the fan and I thought there was a Nascar race happening in my room if was so thundering loud. So you either got the over-toasted room or a race car friendly sound. I chose a bed and immediately fell asleep to the loud buzz. Awaking at 4 AM with food poisoning, (that I give to Alaska Air - don't eat the fruit/cheese snack) I was freezing and could not get the room to warm up. The bathroom floor was so cold, I put all the towels on the floor, so I could run back and forth for obvious reasons. By about 8 AM, I knew I needed a shower and had to drive home, no matter how badly I felt. Ever try to take a shower in a handicapped stall (did not ask for one) where the hand held faucet will not stay in position, and that is the only choice for a shower, so I took a squat shower at about three feet, so I could wash my hair. If you like mold in your shower, intemperate rooms and a hotel that in bad need of updating, then the Airport Doubletree is your perfect destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Warm cookies on arrival
Cons: Rooms could be a little brighter
Hotel was in a great location, close to airport for an early morning flight also close to petrol station for fueling for rental car return. Adequate food options at the hotel and nearby choices. Room was a little dated but a good layout for 2 adults and 3 children
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review! I am glad to hear that you found the location of our hotel to be convenient for you and your family. Also, thank you for your feedback regarding the brightness of our rooms. I will make sure to pass your comments along to our Housekeeping and Maintenance Teams for immediate improvements. I hope you'll give us another opportunity to welcome you back the next time you're in the area. Our warm, chocolate chip cookie welcome awaits! Warmest regards, Phuong Nguyen - Marketing Coordinator DoubleTree by Hilton Seattle Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small getaway

Posted Jan 24, 2016
AMAZING...my second stay and I'll keep booking here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great location to the Seattle airport

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The room located in the wings are large and roomie. But the bathroom need updating. Also I noticed that if you book with Expedia you do not get the better room, they but you in handicap rooms, other than that they had a great breakfast buffet and amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view. Lumpy bed. Warm not hot shower.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Oh yeah the hotel did not disclose that parking in the hotel lot was $25 for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lopez island wa

Worse bed ever

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Front desk check in staff, were fabulous and helpful
Cons: Bed comfort
From the outside facility looks great. Main hotel building and checkin were beautiful. Choose to self park instead of valet, so was put in room in secondary building farthest from anything. Arrived in room in single floor building. Am traveling with self and young daughter. Found sliding door cracked open and room not the cleanest. Called front desk to let them know about sliding door, and was assured it was normal. Beds hard as a rock and springs bulging through mattress ended up sleeping sideways in bed and awoke with severe back pain. My opinion of this hotel is HORRIBLE. it might be pretty and staff nice enough, but the room and bed leave a lot to be desired. When I travel I expect to be greeted, which I was not. I also expect the room to be safe clean and comfortable, none of which were true here. Would not recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Awesome. It's good. I liked it. How much really do you need?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4star

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Great stay!! Nice hotel ..love the balcony ...friendly staff ...clean rooms