Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tukwila, WA

Great facilities, but....

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Overall a great hotel. Amazing pool and fitness center, and friendly staff. One big problem was the room AC didn't work, which meant too hot and very uncomfortable for family. Hopefully improved with our next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Great Hotel..Great Shopping !!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Close to Southcentre
Cons: Change the carpets out
Location: Lots to do and eat !!
I stayed at this hotel because Southcentre Mall was close by, and I had time to play before my flight out... The staff were great, the room was lovely, and they even drove me over to Southcentre as it was raining, and then picked me up.... My only thought was , the rm was getting tired ( carpet ) when left a old smell in the rm when you entered... But the beds were wonderful, and it was clean...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

A Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean, staff was friendly
Cons: I paid $100 for a room and no breakfast included? What nonsense. I'm getting tired of getting nickel and dimed for things like wifi access and food.
Location: Southcenter Mall and lots of other food and shopping in walking distance.
A word of warning - since I bought my room through Expedia I did not get a free breakfast. Upon looking at the fine print there is a surcharge. They do this to those of us who book through a third party at a discount rate. Having to pay for breakfast, wifi, etc. is the same thing the budget airlines are doing to us and I'm not putting up with it anymore. I'm going to start voting with my wallet and stop doing business with these places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The bed was great! The room was very clean and free HBO!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Great location, comfortable room. Only complaint was it took a long time to get hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great Hotel right next to South Centre Mall. We are a family of five that there was ample room for us all. The children enjoyed the pool. Staff were very friendly. All in all a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Nice hotel for a good price

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Overall good it will be exelent if they don't have banquets on the hallway and they put more attention on the cleaning, we stay 2 nights first day was clean we left the hotel early when we come back at night beds were made but you can see it wasn't vuccum and the bathroom smells like if it was cleaned with used smelly rags
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to shopping and dining.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
First room was very nice but the heating system did not work. Given another room but the view was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Bang for the Buck!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Hotel had every amenity available.
Cons: Little dated, but not a show stopper.
Location: Hotel is centrally locate between 3 major highways placing you in all the major cities in Seattle within reasonable times.
Hotel was a little dated, but for the price, well worth it! The staff is amazingly helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the southcenter mall

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: Hang fabric from the ceiling to absorb the noise.
Location: Across the street from the Southcenter mall and a short taxi ride from the airport. Many great restraurants are near by too
Very nice hotel and staff. We attended on a busy day and had kids running though the halls at midnight which echoed all through the open ceiling as well as the sounds from the bar at the bottom floor. I would stay there again, selecting a room location on my conditions that they are away from all the noise.