Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peabody, MA

Comfortable hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Lots of freebies!! Nice gym and indoor swimming pool.
Location: We stayed in Bellevue. It was only about 20 minutes from Seattle. Nearby there is a Mall and plenty of hiking trails.
I really enjoyed my experience at this hotel. Room was spacious! Almost like a small apartment. Everything was clean. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel offered complimentary breakfast and not just your typical continental breakfast. They had hot food (i.e. scrambled, eggs, omelet made to order, oatmeal , bacon , sausages, pancakes, etc.) We also had free parking and free wi-fi. Can't beat the value I received coming here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Vacation in Seattle

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The traffic.
It was my first time in Seattle, and I had the best time of my life. The Embassy Suites Hotel was AMAZING. The family environment, comfy beds, clean rooms, excellent breakfast, and the afternoon get-togethers were the best. (Over Expected). The service of the employees at breakfast and during the evening time were professional, courteous, very polite, and they get out of their way to assist us with all our needs. ECELLENT experience!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian, ID

very clean rooms. Breakfast was wonderful.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: the cleanliness
Cons: direct locals to a different parking area. We had to park away from the hotel then later in the evening move closer to the hotel.
Location: fairly close to downtown and restaurants
Our only complaint was that we had trouble finding a parking space due to the fact that so many people arrived at the dinner hour to eat dinner in the restaurant and bar. Also, the parking spaces were exceptionally small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Great location hub for daily vacation trips

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast, cocktail time and staff
Cons: Housekeeping not quite up to par
Location: Go to Woodinville for wine tasting!
Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Super location at I90 and I405. You can save at least $50 per day by taking advantage of the fab breakfast and afternoon cocktail/snack time reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
There were ants in the bathroom. Also a few light bulbs were burnt out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dog smell in the elevator

Posted Aug 27, 2016
the room is great ,clean ,staff is friendly ,but I don't like the dog smell in the elevator .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible beware

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Loud! There was a wedding and since the hotel does not have much furniture or plants in the center like the traditional embassy hotels, everything was extremely loud. The staff told me that the party the noise would quiet down at 8:30pm but did not until 10:30pm. I was awake since 4:30am flying in from San Francisco and was dead tired. I called the lobby at 8pm and asked for a blanket that is usually provided for the sofa bed in the living room for my son, it never arrived. I called again at 9pm and then called Expedia who also called the lobby for a blanket waited until midnight and nothing. We ordered room service a few times which it was delivered promptly but any time I would put trays outside the room it would sit there for about 12hours. Here's an Expedia complaint when booking it showed check in is at 3pm but when arriving to hotel it was 4pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

nice location but poor housekeeping service

Posted Aug 9, 2016
comfy room with free breakfast and night snacks. hotel service staff is not responsive as we expected. My daughter's stuff animal was gone after room service staff changed the bed sheet, I called them more than five times one week before we left, no feedback at all. their housekeeping staffs are not available at night, front desk staff can only take message when we have housekeeping issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always the Best

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Great place, many things around to do
Awesome, comfortable stay. Love the embassy suites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia, Ca

Good for family visiting Seattle

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable and room clean. Breakfast and happy hours are excellent.
Cons: Decor such as carpeting, wall colors etc. need updating. Some stains on carpet in room. During breakfast one morning loud noise and air blowing dust.
Location: Not much to do nearby. But it is convenient to grocery store, Starbucks etc, Botanical Gardens, old towns and Lake Sammamish nearby.
Hotel is not quite up to par with other Embassy Suites. It's a little run down and the color or style is a little out dated. The location is okay. Nice to have a Starbucks, a grocery store, some restaurants nearby too. Staff at counter are not that helpful and sorry to say a little creepy. Room was clean and comfortable. Excellent size for a family. Pol is a little small but clean and nice temperature.