Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Construction site with horrible staff.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The hotel itself looked like a construction site, the rooms were lovely inside. The happy hour was subpar seeing as it was in a conference room and felt thrown together, the hors d'oeuvres were dried out but the drinks were free. The breakfast was about the same, but the staff was rude and painful to deal with. The front desk staff is absolutely awful. Our entire stay there was a group of soccer kids terrorizing the hotel knocking down my kids running up and down the hall and the staff said they couldn't do anything about it until after 10pm. They informed me that this is common practice to allow this behavior in their hotel as they do not have enough staff to stop them. Would be nice if they would infom families ahead of time that they have groups of kids behaving this way in what was basically a construction site, we would have gladly stayed somewhere else and saved some money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good value hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Under renovation so nothing pleasant to see inside but plastic and a hollowed out hotel, but in saying that staff are friendly, free parking is good and brekky was pretty good (omelettes made to order are still the best!). We've stayed here a number of times and always come back. Rooms are good and beds comfortable, fold out bed a decent size for our family of 6. Overall still a great place to stay. Should be better when reno's are completed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Good location

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Good location. Recently refurbished as for the rooms. However the main area is still a work in process. Breakfast food was good. Would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

UNDER MAJOR RENOVATION -

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: location
Location: Alderwood Mall close by
I booked this hotel through Expedia, while I have stayed at this hotel before, and it has been an enjoyable experience, I would not have booked if I would have known it was under such a major renovation. In the small print at the very end of booking it states the hotel is under renovation, but once I booked I was unable to cancel or change my reservation. EXPEDIA needs to do a better job of outlining this at the top of the hotel selection. Under normal circumstances I would reccommend this hotel, but not until after renovations are done. If I was staying there during the week when the work was actually being done I would have done some major complaining & demanded my money back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from California

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
hotel construction was inconvenient and unsightly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Juneau, Alaska

Dont let the reno scare you

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed a this hotel before so we were happy to get a good deal on it. I can only surmise the price was due to the renovation going on. The atrium is closed off completely with tarps hanging from the top of the building down to the first floor. The breakfast and cocktail hour are being served in a conference room but they are still doing a pretty good job of both. However, the hotel was practically empty - an employee said it was only 20 percent full the night we stayed. Because of that, the restaurant didnt have prime rib but I understand. The funny thing is that its still a great hotel with all that going on. Our room was almost done remodeling - only the doors remained to be painted. It had new furniture in the living area, new flooring in the kitchen area and was as comfortable as ever. It will be awesome when its done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie from Mustang, OK

Lynnwood Embassy Suites Review

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The room and hotel were both good. There were a few things that could be improved but nothing to warrant not staying here again. The manager's reception each evening had the exact same thing for snacks, cajun party mix, chips, salsa, raw veggies and dip. Although there were hot tables for hors d'oeuvres they were never utilized. The breakfast foods were sometimes not that hot, adding a plate warmer would resolve this issue. The atrium and lobby area are getting ready to be renovated so these issues could very well be resolved with the upgrades. The location is excellent - located just 10-15 miles from congested Seattle right off of I-5. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible stay-atleast make it aware to the vistors that the hotel was remodeling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ruth from vernon b.c.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
I had a shop till you drop weekend with my daughter. The hotel is very nice, The breakfast was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel and I like there breakfast and the customer service