Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful staff and great breakfast buffet. Nice pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel; Close to Seattle, but not too close!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The convenience of a hot free breakfast, great room amenities, location to downtown Seattle, as well as the great parks and beaches in the suburbs.
Cons: Improve bed comfort; improve free WiFi reliability at peak times; Improve minor maintenance items like painting rusty bathroom threshold w/renovation
Location: Great suburban parks (like everywhere!); beaches (Mulkiteo,etc.); ferry rides (Edmonds)- all not going into the traffic and expense of the city)
We arrived and were greeted and checked promptly. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and organized in a manner that made sense (i.e. The towels were close shower, we could open all the drawers and cabinets with no problem, there was a make up dresser, kitchenette, desk area, etc.) One of the most convenient things was the lamps had outlets on them! Most everything was above average. The only issue we had was with the free WiFi at times (slow, randomly booted off at peak times) and the bed (not the worst we ever slept on in a hotel, but with the renovation, they probably should have upgraded/replaced-it was a little uneven and hard). Other than that, the room was really good. The hotel is close to I-5, but far enough away from the city so the crazy Seattle traffic is not as annoying. We traveled south to the city multiple times, but it was also a short ride to the northern suburb tourist traps too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Decent hotel although being remodeled

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The hotel is being renovated which is fine but there lobby currently is in the restaurant. The first room they gave us smelled like someone has just left from smoking a cigarette. I called the front desk, they assured us the whole hotel was non smoking. They moved us to another room which had 20+ pieces of hair in the tub. House keeping came and cleaned it well. Overall just a decent hotel, probably would try somewhere else the next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jun 17, 2016
This hotel is still under construction and not an ideally.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corona, ca

Family friendly

Posted Jun 11, 2016
The hotel and the staff had succeeded our expectations despite of the on going renovation. The staffs are very friendly and the rooms are quite comfortable for our family of five. The free breakfast buffet and evening cocktail is a plus.. The only minor suggestion I have would be a better ventilation for their indoor pool area. We would be coming back and stay in this hotel again..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Diamond in the Rough

Posted Jun 6, 2016
I knew the hotel was undergoing renovations from reading others' Expedia reviews so it was not an issue. I was there for just one night for an event in nearby Shoreline. The room was very comfortable, immaculate and quiet. Got a perfect night's sleep. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Rates were very reasonable and I felt like I got my money's worth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Good hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
It was awesome! Comfortable and great breakfast! The beds were specious and the room was a good size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Still undergoing renovations, but not an issue really. Front office staff reception terrible. Rest of the Hotel is pretty good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice stay

Posted May 24, 2016
It was under construction but over all the room was very nice. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great hotel near the mall and Target.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Huge room! Staff was very pleasant and inviting.
Cons: It will be very nice once the renovations are complete, however the work being done didn't bother our stay.
Location: Target!! Near the mall and an easy drive to Downtown. Great location!
Free buffet breakfast was a great way to start the day, located only 20 minutes from downtown. Perfect location, only seconds off the I-5 making returning from a full day of activities easy. Window was facing the highway, only heard the traffic if I had the window open, however it was pretty loud when the window was open. We will be back to catch another baseball game and will stay at this hotel again. ***Very important, add GPS when renting a vehicle, it made our trip 100% more enjoyable.