Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was nice to stay at the embassy suites

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The only thing is when we goes down for coffee, we had to ask for hot water or milk or coffe Other than that we will stay there every times we comes to Lynwood
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was very professional & courteous.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Staff and room service (great cuisine)!!!
Cons: Parking issues (we above). Very inconvenient and frustrating, especially for disabled guests with mobility issues like myself.
Overall, this hotel was great!!! Outstanding continental breakfast (omelettes were very delicious... yum!!!). Facilities were great, room was extremely clean and roomy. Maintenance staff was very prompt in addressing issues. Dinner portions were very generous!!! One issue: the front lobby was under renovation for the longest time (we stayed 12 days) resulting in limited parking in the side entrance (my disability limits my mobility) which made this very challenging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Rachel Blake - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so glad that you enjoyed you stay and our restaurant. We hope to get the lobby renovation done soon. We appreciate you staying for so long with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction Zone!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I have stayed at this particular Embassy Suites hotel probably a dozen times and always loved it. This time it was awful. The entire ground floor was under construction. Dusty debris everywhere. It smelled like dust and dirt. There was no air control on this level and it was dark. Only one elevator was functioning and I had to drag my luggage over uneven flooring and carpeting. The room was moderately clean, though I found someone's left over sandwich in the refrigerator. Please! Warn guests about the construction before they get there!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: We were extremely pleased with the hotel amenities and service we received while staying there. The room was large and comfortable. The complimentary happy hour and breakfast were a huge bonus! We will definitely stay again!
Cons: We were expecting the pool to be a little bigger but it was not a deal breaker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Rachel Blake - General Manager, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed the hotel and your suite! Come back anytime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Convenient for what I was doing

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Thought it was a tad in need of a bit of an upgrade. The suite looked tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Rachel Blake - General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you input. We are working on getting our renovation completed soon. Hope you are back in the area when it is because I think you will be really impressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay with hot breakfast. Unfortunately, first night bathroom sink had a very slow drain, 2nd night there was only 1 hand towel, I requested more next day, so they gave me 4 but no face towel, 4th day I gave up, towels were complete but shampoo was not replenished. Hilton should start retraining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice comfy room.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Besides the excellent breakfast, the service of housekeeping was quick and with smile. The reception staff was great. What a great experience surely will do it again. 😄
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Rachel Blake - General Manager, Hotel Management
So glad that you enjoy the service that you received! Rachel Blake -General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam BC

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Asked for a room with NO smoke smell due to asthma, was told there was no smell in any room. Checked in and entire room stunk of smoke so had to wait around to have room switched, even the front desk staff that came up to check out room could smell the smoke from the front door. Why didn't house keeping report this? The hotel was being renovated and should have been warned about what a mess it was. They should have discounted the room rates during reno not increased to pay for the reno. Our next trip we will stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta, BC

All round great value

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice rooms and a separate bedroom is a bonus these days. The room had just enough amenities to allow you to be comfortable and having a microwave was very convenient at times. There was some construction but it never interfered with our stay. Overall it was the best value we could find. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford

very good value

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
suite is very large, super comfortable bed, and towels excellent quality