Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access from the freeway.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Courtesy of the staff and cleanliness of the room.
Our stay was overall pleasant. There was on-going construction in the atrium every day for the whole week we stayed. The noise was understandable with the posted construction warning. But the dust was just unbearable around the breakfast and eating area. Hopefully, after the renovation, it will be pleasant again.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Seattle

Construction and the lack of prior notice

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, I believe. But honestly, bad marks because it was being gutted and interior construction the entire stay. This was not noted at all when we booked, and I find this borderline dishonest. To be working in the room while deafening construction goes on is an unpleasant surprise. Shame on management for collecting full fare if not higher than surrounding hotels while giving guests less than their best. I completely understand the need and the benefit of remodeling and am sure the place will be better for it. However, to not offer a discount while guest are having a diminished experience is actually a bad, deceitful and greedy look for management of the place. I have always loved Embassy Suites and will look for them in others cities. However, I would not stay at this place again simply based upon the selfish approach by management to their own construction process.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Best Hotel Experience Ever

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Great Hotel - mostly because of the unbelievable staff. Great breakfast, and a fun experience. We stayed for three days and enjoyed Daryl's great omelette a and sense of humor on top of that. Morgan at the front desk is the most friendly person ever and always does everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. We had my 94 yr old mother-in-law with us and everyone was very accommodating to us. The room was also immaculate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is under construction for extensive remodeling, which hotels.com made absolutely no comment of on the online reservation system. I would not have brought my family to this hotel had hotels.com posted construction information on its website. Very disappointing. My family experienced headaches from the smell of paint and other materials. This was a quick getaway that was disappointing, as far as the accommodations were concerned. My family really should be reimbursed for our hotel stay or at the very least offered a credit for a hotel stay with a comparable cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Indoor pool, breakfast included, large room. Manager reception.
Cons: Construction. Breakfast experience.
Location: Several restaurants within walking distance.
Lower rating due to the hotel being under construction. Bathrooms for the common area were WELL on the other side of the common area (by the conference room) which made it difficult when dealing with a toddler. We got a handicap accessible room, even though we did not require it. My family enjoyed the fact that the king bed was separate (behind another door) fro the rest of the room. The complimentary breakfast left much to be desired. The hot food was cold, tables were dirty, and the line for omelettes was VERY long. They should have more staff at breakfast. All and all the hotel will be great once the construction is finished, so don't let that detour you. They should work on the breakfast situation, though especially since it is one of the "perks" of this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Bella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town for the night

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Although hotel was under construction, the staff and over all stay was great. Very friendly and fast upon arrival. As well as check out.
5 out of 5
by Doris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction. Sucks.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The hotel is being remodeled. It needs the update. It was not worth the rate as the hotel is under major construction.